Oranges again..

I have 34 more oranges to deal with, in my basket.  I decided to do a little research and see what I could find about oranges.  Some interesting facts, according to Florida Juice

 One medium orange has:

0 sodium

260mg potassium

130% vitamin C (can’t beat that!)

Citrus has been farmed commercially in Florida since the mid-1800s.

It is a $9 billion industry, employing over 90,000 Floridians.

 Florida produces more than 80 percent of the United States’ supply of citrus.

GO FLORIDA! 

I found a bunch of orange recipes here.  I’ll have to try out a few and report back. 😀

2 responses to “Oranges again..

  1. Well hello! 🙂 I remember you from a few years ago. I’m trying to remember where we ‘met’. Was it at Christian Homekeepers or TLOL?

    I hope you are doing well. So nice to “see” you again. 😀 Warmly, Robin

  2. Hi Robin, yes, I think we met at the Christian Homekeeprs. It is good to see you again. 🙂 Blessings.

Leave a Reply

