I was late for an appointment

or so I thought.  It is really hard to see my regular doctor, unless I make the appointment three months in advance.  So, according to my calendar in my Command Notebook, I had an appointment today.  I didn’t want to miss it, so  I made sure I left early.  I ended up running late, but the good Lord got me there one minute before my appointment.  I am thanking Him as I walk in.  I didn’t want to wait another three to four months.  Meanwhile, I now know God had a good chuckle over this.  I wasn’t one minute early to my appointment; I was one minute and seven days early!  😀  Thankfully, I was early and not late.  I can still make my appointment, just seven days from now.

 Since, I didn’t have the appointment, I was able to do some errands and get home early.  I stopped by a local quilt shop, that makes my head swim when I am in there, and picked up a yard of really white fabric and a half yard of tannish color.  Both fabrics will be used for redwork.  The white for Christmas ornaments and the tannish for pockets in an apron.

I wanted Kona Cotton, but they were out.  I’l l have to check back in a month or so.

2 responses to “I was late for an appointment

  1. Oh that is pretty good Michelle…..I actually did that once for one of the kids appointments.

    I like the look of your blog…..it’s nice and clean….I want a change….maybe I should let you fix mine for me….lol.

  2. Hi Ginger, it took me a while to figure out what I wanted to do with the blog. I am still working on it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

