Yummm Muffins

Sweet Wheat Muffin Mix  from Hillbilly Housewife is easy to make and comes in handy when you forget to make bread for dinner. 

   muffin-1.JPG  Just follow her recipe for the mix and put it in a coffee can.  I keep my in the freezer.

muffin-2.JPGThen use the mix to make the  muffins .  I added chocolate chips to mine. 😀  I also use an ice cream scooper, as you can see in the picture. 

muffin-3.JPGYou can make only six muffins (which I thought I was) or make twelve muffins (which is what I ended up with).  I had to put the extra batter in the mini-muffins.  We normally do not like leftover muffins, unless it is chocolate.  That is why I like making only six at a time. 🙂

2 responses to “Yummm Muffins

  1. Wow, this post is so timely; I was just about to search for a mix recipe, thanks.

  2. *sniff*

    Yummmm, your kitchen smells so wonderful. :mrgreen:

Leave a Reply

