Weekly Menu

Below is this weeks menu.  Whenever we have bread it is always whole wheat.  We always have water with our meals.  I am trying to get away from foods like the ham, sausage, and hot dogs, but the family likes it so, we have it once in a while. This weeks seems to be a triple wammy with the pig substances.  😦  

For lunch we usually have leftovers.  Snacks are usually muffins, toast, crackers, cereal, fruit.  Anything the kids can get their hands on.

I’ll be posting recipes later today, if I get the chance. 

Monday:  Roasted Chicken, Steamed Vegies, Rice and gravey, and whole wheat rolls or bread.

Tuesday:  Chicken Noodle Soup and Salad

Wednesday:  General Tso Chickent Rice and Lo Mein Noodles

Thursday:  White Beans & Ham, fresh vegie sticks, whole wheat bread.     Lunch: We have a picnic this day.  I will make pasta salad or mini pizzas for the kids to put together.  Homemade M&M cookies.

Friday:  Tacos, Tortilla Chips, Refried Beans, Spanish Rice.  (having company this night 🙂  )

Saturday:  Hot Dogs and Sausage on the grill, side vegies of some kind, homemade whole wheat hot dog buns. 

6 responses to “Weekly Menu

  1. I found that when we decided to eat a low fat diet that a gradual change was in order. Also, you’ll find there are many low fat choices for sausage, hot dogs and ham.
    Terrific menu. Happy Library Lover’s Month.

  2. Looks great! We don’t usually have alot of hotdogs or ham, although we do have sausage from time to time, and maybe bacon once in awhile.

    I hope you have a great Monday!

  3. Are you making the General Tso’s chicken? I just found a recipe for it weight watchers… I’ve never made it before, but always order it when I get take out chinese. Yum! Looks like a great week!

  4. Thanks for the comments. 🙂
    Annie, this will be my first time making General Tso Chicken. I may not be making it or I’ll have to find another recipe. This one calls for dried chili pods and I can’t find any.

  5. I’d love to try making General’s Chicken….if it’s good, will you share the recipe?
    I found dried chili pods in a produce market near my home. They have a lot of bulk items.

  6. I applaud you on your trying to stay away from pork………however….I agree with Emeril……..Pork fat rules!

Leave a Reply

