I have the “I WANTS”

I want a vita-mix

If anyone feels the urge to send me one, I’ll give you my address.   😀

18 responses to “I have the “I WANTS”

  1. Sorry no vita mix but I’ve got an old wok and food processor that I’d be happy to send your way. 😆

    How does DH feel about your wanting a new appliance?

  2. I want a Zorochi(?)…..you can send me yours! 🙂

  3. Can I have one also….? I can add my name to the list….:-)

  4. Elaine, Thanks, but no thanks. 😀 We do need to get another wok, we wore ours out. I was looking at an ALL-Clad, but it was $350.00. OUCH!! Hubby likes my appliances, as long as I use them. 🙂

    CC, my ZO is not working. It won’t bake right, but still kneads well. I haven’t used it in a long time. I will be using it this week to make pizza dough. 🙂

    No, Ginger. You can not add your name to my list. After someone sends me their Vita-Mix, then you can add your name. LOL

  5. The two big boys followed your instructions for soft pretzels, fun and yummy!

    We have an older model vita-mix, we like it but use it more often in summertime, when fruit is more affordably priced up north.

  6. Glad you liked them. That was the first time I tried that recipe. 🙂

  7. I have one 😀 If I ever decide to give it up, you’ll be the first one I call.

  8. If *I* win the HGTV Dream House, I will buy you one. 😆

    Off to look at your menu! :mrgreen:

    P.S. Did you ever identify your bird? 🙂

  9. So sorry your Zo isn’t working……maybe hubbie would get you a new one, along with the new Vitamix.

  10. Applie…my hubby picked up a food dehydrator for me from Free Cycle….it is an older version Excalibur(?) I think that is the name…it is downstairs right now…..do you have some good recipes you could post?I want to try it this summer….not sure what all I can make…but the lady said she proofed her bread in hers.

  11. Too funny b/c I was looking at the Vita-Mix website last night! GMTA! My 15 year old Cuisenart works just fine, despite the fact that the large glass pitcher was broken many years ago and there is no longer a replacement.

  12. Ginger, you have a good dehydrator. 🙂 I will be making a post about it later.

    Donna, thanks I’ll be watching for it in the mail. LOL

  13. CC, let’s see do I want a furniture or kitchen appliances….hmmm…. I can’t decided. Should I have a place for people to sit or be able to fix them something nice for dinner? hmmm…still can’t decide. ROTFL

  14. I have a VM…we use it a lot in the summer time. I originally bought it to grind wheat & make bread, but we don’t like it for that. It didn’t grind the wheat fine enough and the bread was always “heavy”. It is great for smoothies & ice cream & such!

  15. did you know that you can buy factory seconds of vitamix and still get the full warranty for a lot less?

  16. < ![CDATA[did you know that you can buy factory seconds of vitamix and still get the full warranty for a lot less?]]>

  17. Hi Noel, yes I know you can buy a reconditioned one, but after paying extra for the extra dry blender, the savings is only $40.00 or $50.00. It is going to be a long time before I can get one. 🙂

  18. < ![CDATA[Hi Noel, yes I know you can buy a reconditioned one, but after paying extra for the extra dry blender, the savings is only $40.00 or $50.00. It is going to be a long time before I can get one. :)]]>

Leave a Reply

