Summer Time Fun Fun Fun…

 freezer-pop.JPG

My girls always ask for freezer pops starting in February.   Here is an easy recipe and the kids love it.  There was only one problem with this pop, by the time the girls got through half of the kiwi and into the peach, they decided they only liked the strawberry on top.  So, they stopped eating them after the strawberry was gone.  So…I stopped making them this way.  Now I mix it all together and they have no idea there is kiwi or peaches in them. 😀

Striped Freezer Pops Source:  Master Cook CD

  • 2      cups strawberries
    6      kiwifruit, peeled and sliced
    2      cups  sliced peaches
    3/4  cups honey, divided
  • 12 – 3 oz. paper cups
  • 12 popsicle sticks (I use plastic spoons)

In a blender or food processor, puree strawberries with 1/4 c. honey.
Divide mixture between 12 cups. Freeze until firm, about 30 minutes. Meanwhile, rinse blender; puree kiwi with 1/4 c. honey.  Repeat process with peaches and remaining 1/4 c. honey. When strawberry layer is  firm, pour kiwi puree into molds. Insert a popsicle stick and freeze until  firm, another 30 minutes. Pour peach puree into molds and freeze  until firm and ready to serve.

8 responses to “Summer Time Fun Fun Fun…

  1. Oh Thanks for that recipe! They sound delicious. (We freeze bananas, mangoes and passionfruit in a similar way, but without the honey. ) Your way sounds much nicer!

    Oh and what a beautiful little girl eating the fruit pop. Butter wouldn’t melt in her mouth would it?!

  2. < ![CDATA[Oh Thanks for that recipe! They sound delicious. (We freeze bananas, mangoes and passionfruit in a similar way, but without the honey. ) Your way sounds much nicer! Oh and what a beautiful little girl eating the fruit pop. Butter wouldn't melt in her mouth would it?!]]>

  3. Your daughter is a doll. 🙂

    That recipe look similar to what I do, only I use sugar instead of honey.

  4. < ![CDATA[Your daughter is a doll. :) That recipe look similar to what I do, only I use sugar instead of honey.]]>

  5. Your daughter is adorable and those look yummy!!

  6. < ![CDATA[Your daughter is adorable and those look yummy!!]]>

  7. I have not done anything like this in a couple of years. I will have to do it again. Oh, I got rid of my blender bc it was not working very well. Gee, I guess I will have to get a new one!

    Your daughter is as sweet as her treat!

  8. < ![CDATA[I have not done anything like this in a couple of years. I will have to do it again. Oh, I got rid of my blender bc it was not working very well. Gee, I guess I will have to get a new one! Your daughter is as sweet as her treat!]]>

Leave a Reply

