A Happy Heart

Last week I dried the last batch of apples in the dehydrator.  All the slices were round with a hole in the middle, except for this one.  Isn’t it cute?  It wasn’t like that when I put the slice in there to dry.   I have left it in the bag for one of the girls to find. 🙂

heart.jpg

12 responses to “A Happy Heart

  1. Is it a thankful heart? Very cool. Did you girls think it was cool too? Mine would have fought over who gets to eat it. (my eyes are rolling at the thought of that….)

  2. < ![CDATA[Is it a thankful heart? Very cool. Did you girls think it was cool too? Mine would have fought over who gets to eat it. (my eyes are rolling at the thought of that....)]]>

  3. Aw, that’s cute! I love it when nifty things like that happen. 🙂

  4. < ![CDATA[Aw, that's cute! I love it when nifty things like that happen. :)]]>

  5. “Did you girls think it was cool too?”

    They haven’t found it yet. I hid it in the bag for one of them to find. It will be a while because the apples are in the freezer for our trip to Orlando next month. 🙂

  6. < ![CDATA["Did you girls think it was cool too?" They haven't found it yet. I hid it in the bag for one of them to find. It will be a while because the apples are in the freezer for our trip to Orlando next month. :)]]>

  7. What a sweet surprise for your girls.

    I love random little oddities and quirks. (Might be the reason I spend so much here reading DY blogs!) :p

  8. < ![CDATA[What a sweet surprise for your girls. I love random little oddities and quirks. (Might be the reason I spend so much here reading DY blogs!) :p]]>

  9. Awwwwwww! That is too sweet. :mrgreen:

    I didn’t know where you’d go to read a response, I posted one below yours on me blog. (Irish accent there :P) I guess I oughta start doing that and be consistant with it to avoid confusion. My own mostly. 😆 Tee hee hee!

    I just saw a special on PBS for the old Nashville Union Station. I called hubby right away to tell him about it. We just have to go now and take pics! 🙂 I can’t believe how much there is to see in Nashville. I’ve lived a little over an hour away from there for nearly 15 years and am just now discovering all the neat places to go.

    Sorry, rambling. 😆 Have a super rest of your weekend, Dear Michelle! 😀

  10. < ![CDATA[Awwwwwww! That is too sweet. :mrgreen: I didn't know where you'd go to read a response, I posted one below yours on me blog. (Irish accent there :P) I guess I oughta start doing that and be consistant with it to avoid confusion. My own mostly. :lol: Tee hee hee! I just saw a special on PBS for the old Nashville Union Station. I called hubby right away to tell him about it. We just have to go now and take pics! :) I can't believe how much there is to see in Nashville. I've lived a little over an hour away from there for nearly 15 years and am just now discovering all the neat places to go. Sorry, rambling. :lol: Have a super rest of your weekend, Dear Michelle! :D]]>

  11. It is very cute. 🙂

  12. < ![CDATA[It is very cute. :)]]>

Leave a Reply

