Good Morning

Hi All.

 We made it back from NC.  It was a long and sad trip.  😦  My sister is doing better every day.  Thanks to all who sent up prayers for her.  She said she would not have made it through this time without them.

I worked on the contest prize on the way up, but ran out of yarn, so we stopped at a Wal-Mart to get more.  At the hotel I was too tired at the end of the day to work on the prize and so, I am not finished. 😦  It shouldn’t be too much longer.  To keep the excitment up, let’s see who can guess what I am making as the prize.    Maybe guess a few colors.  😀  There is no prize for the winner here, just having some fun. 

10 responses to “Good Morning

  1. ((((hugs))))

    Let’s see. What could you be making? A teacozy? A camo snake? An elephant perhaps? LOL

    Can’t wait to find out!

  2. Okay, just wondering what you are making here? It is from wool!
    A hat? denuim blue?
    No socks! Bright red?
    A purse? Tans and beiges?

    Oh it all sound so good. You have me breathing in colours here. Ever go into a wool store and just breath in the colours? I’m a colour freak can’t you tell? Oh but then you have to feel every different yarn!
    My mother use to drive me insane at wool shops. Now I have handed the tradition down to my kids. They hate when I go to the wool shop. The first thing they look for is the chair.

    Have fun!

  3. 🙂 One person has come close to the color, but no one has guessed what the prize is.

    Hint…
    sorry, no hints today. 😆

  4. A beautiful crochet purse in tan, beige, and brown ~ A girl can dream, can’t she?

  5. Hello Michelle! :mrgreen:

    My guess is an elegant dishcloth in lemon yellow and blue.

    Still praying for your (((family))).

  6. Mary, I have a made a crocheted purse in a tan, beige, and blue color, but it is not the prize. It is ok, not my favorite. I’ll have to post a picture of it for you. 🙂

    Robin, good guess, but nope. 😀

    I am hoping to put up the contest this weekend, maybe even tomorrow. Oooooo, won’t that be fun. You know what would be funny? If everyone hates it and won’t sign up for the contest. LOL Now guess what I made.

  7. Ooh, ooh! Is it that hideous scrub brush doll thing? LOL

  8. Still praying for your family. ((hugs))

    Let’s see…what could Applie be making for us for a prize? .. hmm..

    Maybe a toilet paper roll cover? 🙂

    In a nice deep blue. That is what I think.

  9. Well, Melanie and Tressa have figured it out. It is the hideous toilet paper roll cover doll. LOL Just kidding.
    😆

Leave a Reply

