When you give a snake its freedom…

she’ll do anything to stay free.  

 The young man likes to hold his snakes while doing his school work.  When he decided it was time to put Louise back in the cage, she had a different idea.  

snake-leg.jpg

Louise was on his lap and when the young man decided to get up, she slid down to his feet.

snake-leg-1.jpg

I don’t think she was ready to go back to the cage.  Do you? 

10 responses to “When you give a snake its freedom…

  1. She is a beautiful snake! Your young man is good looking too. 🙂 My own young man is jealous. (Of the snake, not the good looks. :lol:)

  2. Louise is getting big and is still as gorgeous as ever. Very cool snake.

  3. Awww how cute they are! That reminds me of my son except he schooled with a cat on his lap as often as the cat would allow. She is a pretty snake. It looks like she has shackled his ankles to delay the inevitable.

  4. I was just looking at this picture. It was taken last year. My, Matthew has gotten so big and grown up since then. He looks so little and cute there; not the big young man in the last picture with the dragons. That was taken last week.

  5. I went back to look at the recent photograph.

    He looks a lot more grown up in the bearded dragon photograph. He must have grown a lot this past year. 🙂

  6. Well I guess the snake is definitely having her ‘say so’. Great pic!

  7. You are a much braver mom than I am. *shudder*

  8. That looks scary to me. But, hey I guess the snake knows what she wants. Not to be put back in snake jail. lol.

  9. Wow! That is one big snake!

    I am not a brave person around snakes.

Leave a Reply

