On the way home from church

This was Mother’s Day. The family was taking me out to lunch after church. Before we stopped for lunch, hubby drove into that gas station to get fuel.

R: “Are we eating here?”
Dad: “No, the Queen needs her van filled.”
Mom: “You have spoiled me by filling up the tank every Sunday”
R: (whose birthday is next month) “I want slaves for my birthday.”
😯
Mom: “Did she just say slaves?”
Dad: “Yep, she did.”

3 responses to “On the way home from church

  1. I wonder who she got that from? 😀

  2. I like the way R thinks. 😀

  3. 😆

Leave a Reply

