Grab your partner!

dance-4.jpgGrab your partner and Dosado.

dance-2.jpg Swing your partner round and round.

Pass the ocean and promanade.dance-3.jpg

dance-1.jpg Once more time around the park.

This is Dean I am with.  He is my new friend.  He helped make my dream come true at the Magic Kingdom.  What more can a mother ask than to Square Dance at Magic Kingdom with Dean and have her children hide behind their father from embarrassement.  Ahhh, it was so nice.

Later it took a good ten minutes to get the husband to confess that he was jealous. 😉

14 responses to “Grab your partner!

  1. I love it! What great pictures! We missed this show…. we walked through the area on two occasions when they had the Woody and Friends Show…. but no country bears. The Country Bears are one of my favorite things in the park.

  2. If mama is having fun, everybody is having fun–right?! I would have dosado’d with you. “chicken in the bread pan pickin’ out dough”

    I see you have your Tilly on!

  3. yes, I have my Tilly hat on. I’ll probably post more about it later. 🙂

  4. How cool!!! Isn’t it the most wonderful thing in the world to embarrass your children?

  5. Awesome! I bet Dean picked you because of your nifty hat. 😀

    I grew up in Oklahoma and we always had to square dance in gym class. I moaned and complained like everyone else, but secretly I loved it! 🙂

  6. jealousy is good for a marriage in a safe context of course. So is embarrassing your daughters. I’m so glad you had fun. The pics are just wonderful

  7. That looks like a lot of fun, Applie! And embarassing the children is the goal, right?! It’s not like they knew anyone there! I love your Tilly. I want to get one.

  8. Ahh… the old embarrasing your children trick!! It is one my favorites!!! You look like you are having so much fun!! I love your Tilly as well!!

  9. Well, now that looks like FUN! And you look like you are having a grand time. :mrgreen:

    Speaking of Tilly hats, when I worked at the movie theater in OKC, OK back in the mid-80’s and the movie “Tex” was out, a customer walked excitedly over to me and said “From over there I thought for sure you were Meg Tilly!” I thought that was so cool because she is one of my favorite actresses. 😀

    My muskel’s muskels are just plain worn out after another day of yard work. I can’t wait to see what you do in yours if you take pictures. Or to hear about it. :mrgreen:

    Hugs, Robin

  10. I loved square dancing in school. …glad to hear I wasn’t alone.

    I laugh everytime I look at these pictures. You look like you are having a great time….

  11. 😀 Those are great pictures. It was nice of your hubby to let the kids hide behind him and while you square-danced with that nice-looking Dean. 😆

  12. I have been thinking about square dancing lately so this blog entry made me laugh. You look so graceful on Dean’s arm and whilst wearing that hat.

    It is good to give the menfolk a little green envy sometimes. Keeps them on their toes. LOL

  13. What fun you had in Orlando. 😆

  14. I’ve walked around that square dance fairly recently myself! Hope you had a good time.

Leave a Reply

