Flavored Coffee

coffee-gift.jpgThis is one of the gifts I gave away, with the fire starters in the gift bags.  The coffee was put in a decorative jar, wrapped in cellophane and tied with a pretty bow.   I also would add a crocheted ornament. 

VIENNA BLEND COFFEE

  • 1/2 cup instant coffee
  • 2/3 cup sugar
  • 2/3 cup powdered non-dairy coffee creamer
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon

Combine all ingredients in an electric blender and process until smooth and fully blended.  Stop once during blending to scrape the sides of the blender.

Store in airtight glass containers, wrap in colored cellophane and tie three chocolate covered spoons on with ribbon.  Include a tag that says, “For each serving, spoon 2 tablespoons coffee in 8 ounce cup of boiling water.”

MOCHA BLEND COFFEE

  • 1/2 cup instant coffee
  • 3/4 cup sugar
  • 1 cup powdered non-dairy coffee creamer
  • 2 TB cocoa powder

Follow directions in Vienna Blend.  To make Orange Blend Coffee, substitute 1/2 tsp dried orange peel for the cocoa powder.

CHOCOLATE COVERED SPOONS  (this is from memory)

  • dark chocolate chips
  • small amount of white chocolate
  • lollypop bags (get them at craft stores with gold ties)
  • plastic spoons

Melt chocolate over low heat.  Dip spoons into chocolate and set on wax paper to harden.  Once chocolate is set, melt white chocolate on low heat, gently drizzle decorative lines across the dark chocolate.  Let spoon sit until chocolates are set.  Place in lollypop bags and tie.

A bean soup recipe comes next in this series.  🙂

9 responses to “Flavored Coffee

  1. It has been many years since I’ve had a Vienna Coffee….sure sounds yummy right now.

  2. < ![CDATA[It has been many years since I've had a Vienna Coffee....sure sounds yummy right now.]]>

  3. Ok, ok!

    Enough already!

    I thought I had a few more months before I had to start worry about Christmas gifts….. :sheeesh:

  4. < ![CDATA[Ok, ok! Enough already! I thought I had a few more months before I had to start worry about Christmas gifts..... :sheeesh:]]>

  5. Is that photo from the newspaper? Is that a crocheted snowflake in the image? 🙂 I like how you wrap up the gifts.

  6. < ![CDATA[Is that photo from the newspaper? Is that a crocheted snowflake in the image? :) I like how you wrap up the gifts.]]>

  7. Elaine, it is never too early to get ideas and get ready. 🙂

    Donna, yes that is a photo from the newspaper. The snowflake is one I made of wire and beads. It is really a star shape. Got the idea from Martha Stewart. I have crocheted snowflakes for packages. Thanks for the nice comment. 🙂

  8. < ![CDATA[Elaine, it is never too early to get ideas and get ready. 🙂

    Donna, yes that is a photo from the newspaper. The snowflake is one I made of wire and beads. It is really a star shape. Got the idea from Martha Stewart. I have crocheted snowflakes for packages. Thanks for the nice comment. 🙂 ]]>

  9. You’ll never guess what DH put in our morning cappuccinos….cinnamon. 🙂 I never said a word about Vienna coffee.

    I have never crocheted a snowflake before, but I have decorated many of them with sprigs of this and that and my trusty hot glue gun. I love Christmas ornaments that are made of sparkly beads.

    Your gift bags are just cool!

Leave a Reply

