Son’s Birthday

Today is my son’s 14th birthday.  I don’t know where the time went.  *sniff*

Two weeks ago he finally decided to go through his closet and clean out a few things.  Out went most of his dinosaurs, little bugs, and a few other odds and ends.  He also took out his favorite stuffed animals.  My girls call them stuffed-up animals.  He was not getting rid of them and I wouldn’t let him, if he tried.  LOL

So, I am going to go down memory lane here.

My son is all facts and nothing but the facts folks.  When he started collecting the stuffed-up friends, he named each and everyone. Here is …

Whale and Cute Whale

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

And here is Dolphin and Cute Shark.  He use to have Shark and Really Cute Shark also.  Don’t know what happened to them.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

And here is Chicken.  He was probably Cute Chicken, because he did have another full grown chicken he called Chicken.  This little guy was crocheted by me.  It did have an Easter Egg that went with it, but the young man didn’t like it.  My husband called this chic Scrambled.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

These next little things are puppets and were sewn by me.  I made them from a pattern that I got from a book at the library.  They were such a big hit, I had to make several for the young man and several for his friends. LOL  Some of these actually have names.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket The one on the left is called Pat, it is a dog.  The one in the middle is a Prairie Dog, I think.  Her name is Mrs. George.  She is named after a good friend of ours. I don’t know why the young man named it Mrs. George.  The next one is also a dog.  I think its name is Dog.

Here is an up close of Mouse.  It is also a puppet.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Now comes Moose.  He was purchased in Niagra Falls, when the young man was six months old (I think).  The husband and I were away for a few days and I wanted to bring a prize home.  Moose is what they use to call a First Generation Beanie Baby.  Well, at one point he was worth $250.00, but the young man didn’t want to sell him, so we didn’t.  Isn’t he cute?  They are worth, what?  Nothing I think.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Although the young man played hard with most of these, they were not his favorite.  His all time favorite was his…

Son’s Birthday Part 2

6 responses to “Son’s Birthday

  1. Happy Birthday Young Man, owner of Stuffed-up Animals and Cute Stuffed-up Animals!!

  2. What fun memories these stuffed-up animals have for your boy.

    Happy Birthday to the young man!!!!

    Today is my sons birthday too…he is 12.

  3. I hope he had a very happy birthday!! I am trying to catch up wiht everyone now as I have been very busy the past few weeks!! I jsut love the ones you made. I can’t really sew, so I am always impressed with people who can!!

  4. So it’s the young apple’s birthday! He’s 14! It seems like just yesterday and he was only 10.

    As for the moose I have one of those and it’s name is Chocolate.

  5. < ![CDATA[So it's the young apple's birthday! He's 14! It seems like just yesterday and he was only 10. As for the moose I have one of those and it's name is Chocolate.]]>

  6. Happy 14th Birthday!!

    The toys are cute, the names are practical! 😉 The puppets certainly are nice. You did a good job with those!!

Leave a Reply

