Green Tree Frog

The young man was walking out the back door, to take an empty box of cereal to the trash, when he heard a SPLAT!  He looked down and saw a Green Tree Frog on the box of cereal.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

   

They are very small and cute.  If you go here, you can hear a recording of their sound. 

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

I really like these critters, except when they start singing by the hundreds.  They can get very loud. 

20 responses to “Green Tree Frog

  1. I like those little critters, too. When we had the bakery and lived in that old Amish house, we had tree frogs and other frogs all around us at night. The first night we were there, Sam, then age 5, was in his own room for the first time. He came to my room after we were all in bed and said, “I can’t go to sleep, mommy. There is a little green frog on my window and he is singing to me.”

  2. < ![CDATA[I like those little critters, too. When we had the bakery and lived in that old Amish house, we had tree frogs and other frogs all around us at night. The first night we were there, Sam, then age 5, was in his own room for the first time. He came to my room after we were all in bed and said, "I can't go to sleep, mommy. There is a little green frog on my window and he is singing to me."]]>

  3. Those are cute frogs. I think their feet made them popular as subjects of folk art.

  4. < ![CDATA[Those are cute frogs. I think their feet made them popular as subjects of folk art.]]>

  5. This is something that Ginger should like, she’s into frogs you know!!

    Very cute.
    He washed his hands afterwards right? 😕

  6. < ![CDATA[This is something that Ginger should like, she's into frogs you know!! Very cute. He washed his hands afterwards right? :???:]]>

  7. That is very cute, Sylvia. We had hundreds singing to us at night. One night during a good rain, we couldn’t sleep because of all the singing. Then a few days later we smelled something awful. Thankfully my Knight in Shining Armor found the problem, because I would have thrown up. Our window sill was covered in dead frogs. Somehow they got caught behind the screen. eewwwwww……. gag.
    How’s that for a lovely thought to leave you with. 😀

  8. < ![CDATA[ That is very cute, Sylvia. We had hundreds singing to us at night. One night during a good rain, we couldn’t sleep because of all the singing. Then a few days later we smelled something awful. Thankfully my Knight in Shining Armor found the problem, because I would have thrown up. Our window sill was covered in dead frogs. Somehow they got caught behind the screen. eewwwwww……. gag.
    How’s that for a lovely thought to leave you with. 😀 ]]>

  9. Oh Thanks, Applie! That cute little pictures sufficed just fine!!

  10. < ![CDATA[Oh Thanks, Applie! That cute little pictures sufficed just fine!!]]>

  11. Thank you so much for that lovely parting picture.

  12. < ![CDATA[Thank you so much for that lovely parting picture.]]>

  13. LOL You’re welcome. What are friends for?

  14. < ![CDATA[LOL You’re welcome. What are friends for? ]]>

  15. Um…. yes, thanks for that. LOL!

    I noticed a difference between your tree frogs and ours….. ours have very rosey red toes!

  16. < ![CDATA[Um.... yes, thanks for that. LOL! I noticed a difference between your tree frogs and ours..... ours have very rosey red toes!]]>

  17. How neat! Is that normal for them to be so, uh, friendly? I love your blog(found through Wardeh and Sylvia, of course), and am happy to see you on T2CHK!

    Blessings,
    Jen

  18. < ![CDATA[How neat! Is that normal for them to be so, uh, friendly? I love your blog(found through Wardeh and Sylvia, of course), and am happy to see you on T2CHK! Blessings, Jen]]>

  19. Cute frog! We have them around here too, but I think they are smaller.

  20. < ![CDATA[Cute frog! We have them around here too, but I think they are smaller.]]>

Leave a Reply

