Fort Clinch – Part 1: A picnic

On Saturday we packed a good picnic and headed to Fort Clinch.  We got there just in time to have a nice picnic before visiting the fort. 

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

We had Blackened Chicken Wraps, fresh carrots, fresh fruit, and Oreo cookies.  It is a crime not to have homemade cookies on a picnic and I almost got arrested, but I didn’t have the energy or time to make anything.

The young man had no interest in even visiting the fort and he really hates picnics.  Can you tell?

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Maybe he hated this idea because of the…

wonderful creatures that were also having a picnic.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Yep, that’s my skin.  Looks about that white too and I live in Florida.  Go figure.

Or maybe the young man hated seeing the other visitors at the fort.  He isn’t big on crouds, you know.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Or may it is because the young man is a young man of 14 and can’t stand to be seen with is weird father and normal mother.

What do you think is his problem?

10 responses to “Fort Clinch – Part 1: A picnic

  1. Maybe it was the lack of homemade cookies. 😉

    I hope you all didn’t get too many mosquito bites.

  2. His problem is that you didn’t make home made cookies for the picnic.

    I am so disappointed!!!

  3. I would say All the Above.

    Did the girls have fun?

  4. < ![CDATA[I would say All the Above. Did the girls have fun?]]>

  5. You are probably right, it must have been the cookies. I am so disappointed in myself too. 😀

  6. < ![CDATA[You are probably right, it must have been the cookies. I am so disappointed in myself too. 😀 ]]>

  7. Look at that lovely weather! And the lovely picnic table with real plates!

    The young man should have made homemade cookies. 🙂 Maybe he is just worried about his future….he’ll never find a wife as good as dear old Mom!

  8. < ![CDATA[Look at that lovely weather! And the lovely picnic table with real plates! The young man should have made homemade cookies. :) Maybe he is just worried about his future....he'll never find a wife as good as dear old Mom!]]>

  9. tessofthebellgrades

    I’d say a combination of cookies and being 14.

    And believe it or not you are whiter than my mother. She’s so white she’s blue.

  10. < ![CDATA[I'd say a combination of cookies and being 14. And believe it or not you are whiter than my mother. She's so white she's blue.]]>

Leave a Reply

