The requested recipe.

This is the recipe M.G made  at the Bake Class.  It is made for the Zojirushi Bread Machine, but she did it in the DLX mixer.  I did this same recipe in my DLX and it came out wonderfully.  I will be giving this bread another try today.  It only makes two small loaves or a nice number of rolls.  I prefer to make  five to six loaves at a time, so I am still working on my larger recipe.   OH!  I have to ask M.G. if I can post her recipe of Breakfast Bread.  Ooooo, that was yummy!!

Last year my bread machine died a slow and horrible death.  It is in the garage waiting on hubby to bring it back to life.  Some of you know Jesus works through him to resurrect things, but that is another story.  I decided my bread machine’s death was a blessing from the Lord.  It forced me to work more with my large mixer and I am able to do more.  🙂  PTL

 Source:  Breadbeckers

Place in order in the pan to the bread machine, making sure the paddles are in place:

1 ½ cups hot water
½ cup oil ( 1/3 cup if use egg)
¼ cup honey
4 ½ cups fresh milled flour
2 tsp. salt
2 Tbs. Lecithin
1 tsp. gluten (optional)
1 egg (optional)

Make a small well in the middle of the flour and place:

1 Tbs. Yeast

Bake on desired setting.

The Zojirushi Bread Machine has a “Homemade” setting which allows you to alter the settings to suit your taste.  I found the factory settings baked too long making the crust very dark and the bread dry.  My “Homemade” settings work beautifully and I get delicious bread every time.  The instructions for changing the settings are in the back of your owner’s manual.  Once set, this Homemade Cycle” sill have these settings unless you change it again.

2 responses to “The requested recipe.

  1. Sounds delish!!

    I did check out the link to the DLX and that is some slave to have around!! I’ll need to do a lot of bread baking to convince hubby that I need one of those.

    Thanks for sharing the recipe.
    Tell me, what difference do you find in the bread when using the egg vs not using it.

  2. < ![CDATA[Sounds delish!! I did check out the link to the DLX and that is some slave to have around!! I'll need to do a lot of bread baking to convince hubby that I need one of those. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Tell me, what difference do you find in the bread when using the egg vs not using it.]]>

Leave a Reply

