It is the best of times, it is the worst of times…

for gingerbread houses.

The gingerbread house sits at a place of honor, on our dining-room table, from the day after Thanksgiving until January 1st.  It is the best of times.

Photobucket

On January 1st, it is the worst of times…

Photobucket   2003 – Disposed of by a Potato Cannon, BB Gun, Rocks.

Photobucket 2005 – Disposed of by arrows and baseball bats.

Photobucket  2006 – Disposed of by a Structural Modification Device.  😀

Please stay tuned for the disposal of the 2007 gingerbread house, coming to a blog near you, the evening of January 1, 2008.  Any bodily harm or fatalities may alter the time of the post.

5 responses to “It is the best of times, it is the worst of times…

  1. I’ll be taking pictures of what will be a part of our New Year’s Eve celebration. It will be a larger version of last year. I don’t think that I can post my pics as they were lost in my computer crash on Sept but I’ll see about posting the link to my church’s website where you can see them.

    I do look forward to seeing what your family does to dispose of your “house” this year. 😆

  2. I can’t wait to see what you have came up with. 🙂

  3. < ![CDATA[I can't wait to see what you have came up with. :-)]]>

  4. My boys are still thinking thermite would be the best choice. Why do boys always wanna blow things up? Can’t wait to see your method of choice for the demise of the cute little house.

  5. < ![CDATA[My boys are still thinking thermite would be the best choice. Why do boys always wanna blow things up? Can't wait to see your method of choice for the demise of the cute little house.]]>

Leave a Reply

