Bear Loaf

It was my turn to bring a snack for our last MOPs meeting.  Since it was very close to Valentine’s Day I decided to make another bear loaf, made of whole wheat.  I made two and served them on red platters.  In the upper right corner is a heart shaped dished filled with Strawberry Butter.  All I did was soften the butter, added some powdered sugar, and strawberry jelly.  Yum.

Photobucket

The moms ate the legs first, then the arms.  Then no one would touch the rest of the bear.  I had to cut the head off,  so people would eat the rest.  LOL   There was one bear left and I gave it to a woman who took it to a local high school.  Their mascot is a bear.  I can’t wait to hear how they liked it. 😀

16 responses to “Bear Loaf

  1. You murdered your own bear….tisk..tisk..tisk!

    I had to. No one else would. 😀

  2. < ![CDATA[You murdered your own bear....tisk..tisk..tisk! I had to. No one else would. 😀]]>

  3. Very cute. Strawberry butter sounds good. I’m hungry enough to eat a bear.
    Get it… (poke, poke) 🙂
    Have a great weekend.

    LOL Yeah, I get it. 😀

  4. < ![CDATA[Very cute. Strawberry butter sounds good. I'm hungry enough to eat a bear. Get it... (poke, poke) :) Have a great weekend. LOL Yeah, I get it. 😀]]>

  5. Cute all the way down to the bellybutton. 🙂

    I thought the bellybutton was the cutest. My girls can not stand that part and tried to take it off. I had to explain to them that it wasn’t theirs. They couldn’t look at it again after that. LOL

  6. < ![CDATA[Cute all the way down to the bellybutton. :) I thought the bellybutton was the cutest. My girls can not stand that part and tried to take it off. I had to explain to them that it wasn’t theirs. They couldn’t look at it again after that. LOL]]>

  7. I remember my mom making one of those when I was younger. It was heavenly.

  8. < ![CDATA[I remember my mom making one of those when I was younger. It was heavenly.]]>

  9. That is a really cute loaf of bread! 🙂

  10. < ![CDATA[That is a really cute loaf of bread! :-)]]>

  11. So cute! I have wanted to make one of those.

  12. < ![CDATA[So cute! I have wanted to make one of those.]]>

  13. LOL 😆 That is so funny that noone else would take off the head.

    “Off with his head!” (Alice In Wonderland), I would have had to say loudly as I removed the head.

    Ohhh, I am lol here imagining that. Did I tell you what I did in biology class once as we were discecting a rather large earth worm?

    No you didn’t. So tell us. My partner and I cut the legs off of our frog and threw them across the room. 😀 Shocking, I know.

  14. < ![CDATA[LOL :lol: That is so funny that noone else would take off the head. “Off with his head!” (Alice In Wonderland), I would have had to say loudly as I removed the head.

    Ohhh, I am lol here imagining that. Did I tell you what I did in biology class once as we were discecting a rather large earth worm?

    No you didn’t. So tell us. My partner and I cut the legs off of our frog and threw them across the room. 😀 Shocking, I know. ]]>

  15. 😆 When I was in biology (in my senior year, I was late on taking it, as all the others were in 10th grade) we were discecting a worm one day. I must have seen a recent Julia Childs cooking show, I guess. The room was totally quiet. Here we all are with our stretched out worms and we’re about ready to poke around in it. I said in my most authentic Julia Childs voice “Julia Childs here!” And I kept the voice and started describing what one would do if they were cooking the worm, as opposed to disecting it. Some day I’ll blog that. Maybe when we disect a worm here at home? :mrgreen:

    LOL That is so funny! Much better than cutting the arms off and throwing them. 😀

  16. < ![CDATA[:lol: When I was in biology (in my senior year, I was late on taking it, as all the others were in 10th grade) we were discecting a worm one day. I must have seen a recent Julia Childs cooking show, I guess. The room was totally quiet. Here we all are with our stretched out worms and we're about ready to poke around in it. I said in my most authentic Julia Childs voice "Julia Childs here!" And I kept the voice and started describing what one would do if they were cooking the worm, as opposed to disecting it. Some day I'll blog that. Maybe when we disect a worm here at home? :mrgreen:
    LOL That is so funny! Much better than cutting the arms off and throwing them. 😀
    ]]>

Leave a Reply

