This is what happens when you turn off the T.V.

Photobucket
20 responses to “This is what happens when you turn off the T.V.

  1. Isn’t that amazing!!!

  2. < ![CDATA[Isn't that amazing!!!]]>

  3. That is so sweet! We never watch television. Library books are entertainment here. That’s why we get piles and piles every week. 🙂

    We get a lot here also. They know us by name at our library and have my books ready at the counter, without me asking. LOL

  4. < ![CDATA[That is so sweet! We never watch television. Library books are entertainment here. That's why we get piles and piles every week. :) We get a lot here also. They know us by name at our library and have my books ready at the counter, without me asking. LOL]]>

  5. no tv is a good thing. we dropped our cable about 17 years ago. now our kids 19 & 22 say it was a GOOD thing growing up without it.

    yes, appliejuice, that is my view… everytime I do dishes, sew and eat. It’s a tough life living here……

  6. < ![CDATA[no tv is a good thing. we dropped our cable about 17 years ago. now our kids 19 & 22 say it was a GOOD thing growing up without it. yes, appliejuice, that is my view... everytime I do dishes, sew and eat. It's a tough life living here......]]>

  7. Very cool! I wish that we could go without TV. I am letting them watch less of it. They do find other things to do.

  8. < ![CDATA[Very cool! I wish that we could go without TV. I am letting them watch less of it. They do find other things to do.]]>

  9. They are so cute, looking at the same book. =)

    It was real cute. Number one daughter was reading to the younger two. This book if filled with huge pictures and she would explain each one. 😀

  10. < ![CDATA[They are so cute, looking at the same book. =) It was real cute. Number one daughter was reading to the younger two. This book if filled with huge pictures and she would explain each one. 😀]]>

  11. Wonderful!
    We don’t have cable, but we watch lots of movies.

    We don’t have cabel either. We haven’t had it in over 20 years.

  12. < ![CDATA[Wonderful! We don't have cable, but we watch lots of movies. We don’t have cabel either. We haven’t had it in over 20 years. ]]>

  13. When it gets warm outside we watch a LOT less t.v. during the evenings (our prime watching time) Something about the doors being open and hearing the birdies singing that makes the t.v. not look appealing nearly as much.

    Something I think is interesting is when I read of parents who will say they don’t watch any or watch very little t.v., BUT they will let their children play a multitude of video games (on phones, computers, handheld games, Wii, you name it). I’m not sure how one is better than the other. While we do watch t.v., I do not allow my girls to play any kind of video game or use the computer. And we LOVE books!

    Hugs, Robin :mrgreen:

  14. < ![CDATA[When it gets warm outside we watch a LOT less t.v. during the evenings (our prime watching time) Something about the doors being open and hearing the birdies singing that makes the t.v. not look appealing nearly as much. Something I think is interesting is when I read of parents who will say they don't watch any or watch very little t.v., BUT they will let their children play a multitude of video games (on phones, computers, handheld games, Wii, you name it). I'm not sure how one is better than the other. While we do watch t.v., I do not allow my girls to play any kind of video game or use the computer. And we LOVE books! Hugs, Robin :mrgreen:]]>

  15. That is such a sweet picture.

    Our TV is on for Saturday morning cartoons and an occasional video or something. We use our TV for Wii ‘smackdowns’ and such. 😆

  16. < ![CDATA[That is such a sweet picture. Our TV is on for Saturday morning cartoons and an occasional video or something. We use our TV for Wii 'smackdowns' and such. :lol:]]>

  17. Number one daughter was reading to the younger two. This book if filled with huge pictures and she would explain each one.

    That is so sweet Michelle!! =)

  18. < ![CDATA[Number one daughter was reading to the younger two. This book if filled with huge pictures and she would explain each one.

    That is so sweet Michelle!! =)]]>

  19. So cute! I remember when JellyMan would read books to Anemone. She didn’t hear a word he said – she would just gaze up at him adoringly with her big green eyes, happy he was talking to her. He still reads to her, but only to illustrate a point he is making. (As in, “See, I’m right and you’re wrong and it says so right here.”) And she still doesn’t listen to a word he says, and I can’t remember the last time she gazed up at him adoringly. LOL

    Your oldest is wearing a cute hat. I think I remember you posting about making that once upon a time? Maybe it was at DY. 🙂

    Melanie, I love the stories about your kids. LOL Yes, I made that hat and a scarf a while ago. I also made a matching set for her Amercian Girl doll.

  20. < ![CDATA[So cute! I remember when JellyMan would read books to Anemone. She didn't hear a word he said - she would just gaze up at him adoringly with her big green eyes, happy he was talking to her. He still reads to her, but only to illustrate a point he is making. (As in, "See, I'm right and you're wrong and it says so right here.") And she still doesn't listen to a word he says, and I can't remember the last time she gazed up at him adoringly. LOL Your oldest is wearing a cute hat. I think I remember you posting about making that once upon a time? Maybe it was at DY. :) Melanie, I love the stories about your kids. LOL Yes, I made that hat and a scarf a while ago. I also made a matching set for her Amercian Girl doll. ]]>

Leave a Reply

