Should I be worried?

I have this cute little girl statue that sits in my weed garden.  She stands about 15 inches high and she carries a basket.  I can put bird-seeds in the basket or water or something else.  My goal is to make the weed garden a butterfly garden. Then the little girl statue can hold pebbles and water for the butterflies. 

 Last weekend I found the girl lying on her back, broken.  😦   My husband was dragging the hose around and it got caught on the girl.  That’s what he says anyway. I am not so sure that is how it went down.  I question Sir Husband everyday, but he denies it all.  Hmmm….

Back to the statue.  Today my eight year old sweetheart of a daughter fixed the statue.

 

Should I call a priest?

Photobucket
9 responses to “Should I be worried?

  1. < ![CDATA[Aww, that is such a nice statue too. boooo!!!!!! (sniff) Your daughter's fix is kinda cute. ;)]]>

  2. < ![CDATA[Naaahhhh, read The Legend of Sleepy Hollow instead!]]>

  3. < ![CDATA[That was a cute post. Other than your statue is broken.]]>

  4. < ![CDATA[LOL....I'd be worried!!! Yikes!!! :)]]>

  5. < ![CDATA[I'd call the cement guy over to fix her. Dd wanted to use her glue stick to fix her head. LOL]]>

  6. < ![CDATA[Poor little girl ( statue). Hopeful you can glue her together.]]>

  7. < ![CDATA[LOL I'm with Sheri & centicmuse Naahhhhhhh, but get some cement/allweather glue and some clamps. and she can still feed the butterflies.]]>

  8. < ![CDATA[Tell hubby to be more carefull then call for some cement and such to fix her with. She's still perfectly capable to feed little birds and butterflys.]]>

  9. < ![CDATA[:lol: How sweet that your sweetie-pie of an 8-year old repaired your beloved statue. The repair has given it character. And you have a lovely story to tell yer grandbabies. :D]]>

Leave a Reply

