Did she say butt?

While driving in the van through a speedbump infested parking lot, our youngest started talking…

Hey! the butt of the van just went up!

The butt went up again!

And again the butt goes up!

Husband says:  That is your daughter.

Mom (that’s me) is looking confused because there is no way that is my fault. 

Mom says, “Please stop saying butt.”

Ok, no more talking about the butts.

Oh, look we are parking beside a lot of other butts.

Mom cries and husband laughs.

sigh….

16 responses to “Did she say butt?

  1. Me: I think she acts just like you.

    She likes red, too. LOL

  2. < ![CDATA[Me: I think she acts just like you. She likes red, too. LOL]]>

  3. LOL! At least she didn’t touch the butts.

    That’s right! They are big butts.

  4. < ![CDATA[LOL! At least she didn't touch the butts. That’s right! They are big butts.]]>

  5. Oh such strong language!

  6. < ![CDATA[Oh such strong language!]]>

  7. LOL!!
    Surely this isn’t your doing! I can’t imagine you ever saying butt. 😉

  8. < ![CDATA[LOL!! Surely this isn't your doing! I can't imagine you ever saying butt. ;)]]>

  9. < ![CDATA[This makes me smile!]]>

  10. Yep, she’s your daughter all right.
    I bet she’s not afraid of alligators either!!!

    Just make sure that she doesn’t say that in public, she should use the French term instead, sounds more lady like. I can say it but I can never spell that word correctly.

  11. < ![CDATA[Yep, she's your daughter all right. I bet she's not afraid of alligators either!!! Just make sure that she doesn't say that in public, she should use the French term instead, sounds more lady like. I can say it but I can never spell that word correctly.]]>

  12. LOL!! 😆

    That is SO like a conversation we would have. We are very careful about the words we use, but, for some reason we get into these “butt” conversations every now and then. 😆 As silly as they ‘read’ here, sometimes they can be downright tear-causing hilarious when they are happening. This from a person whose humor is dryer than a desert in August. :mrgreen:

  13. < ![CDATA[LOL!! :lol: That is SO like a conversation we would have. We are very careful about the words we use, but, for some reason we get into these "butt" conversations every now and then. :lol: As silly as they 'read' here, sometimes they can be downright tear-causing hilarious when they are happening. This from a person whose humor is dryer than a desert in August. :mrgreen:]]>

  14. There is just no possible way this could be your fault.

    But I have to say that it did give me a chuckle! 🙂

  15. < ![CDATA[There is just no possible way this could be your fault. But I have to say that it did give me a chuckle! :-)]]>

Leave a Reply

