I’m Stinkin’

When my son was two or three he would ask, “What ya stinkin?” which meant “What are you thinking?”.  It has stuck and since Lisa at Wildflower Academy was burning her eyes over curriculum, I thought I had better get stinkin’ myself. 

Here is what I have so far for school year 2008/2009:

9th Grade:

  • World History:  Streams of Civilization
  • Algebra II:  Saxon
  • Science:  Biology, Apologia I hope.
  • English:  writing/lit ???
  • Language: Spanish Rosetta Stone

5th Grade:

  • History:  Different units.
  • Math:  Rod and Staff
  • Science:  Zoology
  • English:  6th grade Rod and Staff
  • Typing:  ???

3rd Grade:

  • History:  different units
  • Math:  Rod and Staff
  • Science: ??
  • English:  Rod and Staff

2nd Grade:

  • History:  Different units
  • Math:  Rod and Staff
  • Science: ???
  • English:  Rod and Staff
  • Penmanship:  notebook
16 responses to “I’m Stinkin’

  1. Zoology… FUN!!!

    Blessings!

    Lacy

  2. < ![CDATA[Zoology... FUN!!! Blessings! Lacy]]>

  3. Your plan smells good Michelle. 😉

    Thank you! :mrgreen:

  4. < ![CDATA[Your plan smells good Michelle. ;) Thank you! :mrgreen:]]>

  5. Donna, you took my smelly line….

  6. < ![CDATA[Donna, you took my smelly line....]]>

  7. I’d say that looks great!!

    Good ‘stinken’ !!!

  8. < ![CDATA[I'd say that looks great!! Good 'stinken' !!!]]>

  9. Stinks like Homeschool to me LOL!

    Actually, I’m stinkin’ about curriculum too.

    Sylvia

  10. < ![CDATA[Stinks like Homeschool to me LOL! Actually, I'm stinkin' about curriculum too. Sylvia]]>

  11. We’re not “stinkin’ around here — we are “sinking”, which you must say with a German accent. 😉

    Looks good Mrs. Applie. I have the typing program from AVKO, which is a solid, basic program. However, my boys are technologically spoiled and want something more up-to-date, so I need to decide on a computer program for typing.

  12. < ![CDATA[We're not "stinkin' around here --- we are "sinking", which you must say with a German accent. ;) Looks good Mrs. Applie. I have the typing program from AVKO, which is a solid, basic program. However, my boys are technologically spoiled and want something more up-to-date, so I need to decide on a computer program for typing.]]>

  13. I love those little kid works. We have ham-GA-bers and TOE-lets here and lots of WUV.

    Hey Appliejuicie I have tagged you for a book meme….bet you have to pick up a school book LOL

  14. < ![CDATA[I love those little kid works. We have ham-GA-bers and TOE-lets here and lots of WUV. Hey Appliejuicie I have tagged you for a book meme....bet you have to pick up a school book LOL]]>

  15. Looks like some good stinking to me!

  16. < ![CDATA[Looks like some good stinking to me!]]>

Leave a Reply

