What’s happening in the garden.

We like to take a look at our garden each day. It is so nice to see things starting to grow. So far we have some:

Tomatoes – These are cherry tomatoes. The larger tomatoes have not started blooming yet.

Photobucket

Onions – we think these are large white onions. They were sold in a large batch with nothing telling us what they are. We also don’t know when to pick them. LOL

Photobucket

This last picture, we have decided to grow something new.  We are hoping to get a few more little people.   What do you think will happen? Do you think little people need extra dirt and water?

Photobucket

16 responses to “What’s happening in the garden.

  1. Onions are pulled when the tops begin to turn brown and die…..or when the bulb breaks the surface.

    Thanks!!

  2. < ![CDATA[Onions are pulled when the tops begin to turn brown and die.....or when the bulb breaks the surface. Thanks!!]]>

  3. The garden looks great, I’m not sure about growing more little people but if it works i need the seeds. Noah wants to grow a baby sister. He is tired of Caedmon.

    LOL I let you know if this works. 😀

  4. < ![CDATA[The garden looks great, I'm not sure about growing more little people but if it works i need the seeds. Noah wants to grow a baby sister. He is tired of Caedmon. LOL I let you know if this works. 😀 ]]>

  5. Hi Michelle!

    My internet went down Saturday evening and I only just got it up and running. Sigh. I’m hooked on my computer and really missed being able to log on and chat with my blogging buddies!

    I made soap this weekend! Two batches!

    The fox didn’t get any eggs because we moved them to the guinea house. She sits on them every once and a while. It may be a little while before she goes broody again. Guinea hens are not known for their longterm parenting skills.

    Hope you had a wonderful weekend!
    Lacy

  6. < ![CDATA[Hi Michelle! My internet went down Saturday evening and I only just got it up and running. Sigh. I'm hooked on my computer and really missed being able to log on and chat with my blogging buddies! I made soap this weekend! Two batches! The fox didn't get any eggs because we moved them to the guinea house. She sits on them every once and a while. It may be a little while before she goes broody again. Guinea hens are not known for their longterm parenting skills. Hope you had a wonderful weekend! Lacy]]>

  7. Hello Applie, your garden looks good. You will know your onions are about ready when the tops start falling over.

    Thanks for the help. 🙂

  8. < ![CDATA[Hello Applie, your garden looks good. You will know your onions are about ready when the tops start falling over. Thanks for the help. 🙂]]>

  9. Seems like you just plowed the dirt and already you have such beautiful plants. I’m impressed!

  10. < ![CDATA[Seems like you just plowed the dirt and already you have such beautiful plants. I'm impressed!]]>

  11. Hey Miss Applie! 😀

    I hope you had a fantabulous weekend! Ours was rainy, snuggly and inside! 😆

    I LOVE how big your garden is. It is going to be grand when you start harvesting, huh? I am going to take my first pictures of our garden on the next sunny day, which should be tomorrow.

    Have a super evening, hugs, Robin

  12. < ![CDATA[Hey Miss Applie! :D I hope you had a fantabulous weekend! Ours was rainy, snuggly and inside! :lol: I LOVE how big your garden is. It is going to be grand when you start harvesting, huh? I am going to take my first pictures of our garden on the next sunny day, which should be tomorrow. Have a super evening, hugs, Robin]]>

  13. Your garden looks great!! Maybe mine will get tilled this weekend. We just had snow two days ago. yuck.

  14. < ![CDATA[Your garden looks great!! Maybe mine will get tilled this weekend. We just had snow two days ago. yuck.]]>

  15. The garden looks great.
    Donna & Tanya gave great advice as to the onions.

    As for the growing of little people please be adviced that they are very expensive and time consuming. They have growth spurts but you won’t realize the fruits of your labors for several years.

    All the best with all the plants.

  16. < ![CDATA[The garden looks great. Donna & Tanya gave great advice as to the onions. As for the growing of little people please be adviced that they are very expensive and time consuming. They have growth spurts but you won't realize the fruits of your labors for several years. All the best with all the plants.]]>

Leave a Reply

