Sir William’s Whole Wheat Waffles

Full recipe is here. šŸ˜€

Grind 2 1/4 cups of wheat berries.

Ā Photobucket

Separate the eggs and yolks. Place the yolks, vanilla, and buttermilk in one bowl. Egg whites in another and flour mixture in another.

Photobucket

Now this next step is the big secret to good fluffy waffles. Beat the egg whites until they are white and fluffy. While beating move the beaters up and down slowly. This allows air into the egg whites and fluffs them up more. (out of the mouth of my engineer husband)

Photobucket

Next blend the buttermilk mixture with the flour mixer.

Photobucket

Then fold in the egg whites.

Photobucket

Let the waffle dough sit while you heat up the Rumor Weeds.

Photobucket

What are Rumor Weeds? You don’t have a Rumor Weed!? Well, here is a picture of our Rumor Weed.

Photobucket

After the lips have warmed up, add 2/3 cups of dough.

Photobucket

Bake until the lips tell you to take the luscious golden waffle out.

Photobucket

Now serve hot with Sir Williams Blueberry Syrup and you’ll have a great day.

Photobucket

8 responses to “Sir William’s Whole Wheat Waffles

  1. These look wonderful…

    However, I don’t eat waffles unless they are swimming (in the deep end) in syrup.

  2. < ![CDATA[These look wonderful... However, I don't eat waffles unless they are swimming (in the deep end) in syrup.]]>

  3. I love waffles — just as you have prepared them! Josh has promised me a waffle iron for Christmas this year — yippee!!

    Sigh… when I wear shorts, it looks like I sat in a waffle iron. šŸ˜‰

    Blessings!
    Lacy

  4. < ![CDATA[I love waffles -- just as you have prepared them! Josh has promised me a waffle iron for Christmas this year -- yippee!! Sigh... when I wear shorts, it looks like I sat in a waffle iron. ;) Blessings! Lacy]]>

  5. Yummy!
    I’m starving they look so good!!!

  6. < ![CDATA[Yummy! I'm starving they look so good!!!]]>

  7. Very nice.
    I’m not into waffles but the rest of the family is. The kids will only eat them w/maple syrup.

  8. < ![CDATA[Very nice. I'm not into waffles but the rest of the family is. The kids will only eat them w/maple syrup.]]>

Leave a Reply

