The Battle Plan

For the FPEA Convention.

I refuse to go to venor workshops at the convention, just because they sound good.  When I go into a venor workshop (lecture), I’ll come out with the fact that  I HAVE TO BUY THAT and buy it.  Then after a few days, I come back to earth and realize that I didn’t want that.  I sniff a few pencils and get back to life.  This is what happens when you lack oxygen to the brain; therefore, you need a battle plan. 

I have picked just a few out of the many lectures to go to.

Friday: 

  • The Power of a Focused Mother  ( I so need this )
  • Evolution Doesn’t Work for Sea Creatures (this is a maybe)

Saturday:

  • Making that High School Plan
  • Building Character and Work Ethic in your Children (this is a maybe)

My shopping will be done between the lectures.  On my list I have:

  • Items to purchase (in vendor order, with their vendor location).
  • Items to price and possibly buy.
  • Items to browse and not buy (just for extra ideas for unitstudies).
  • Vendors, just to see what they have.  There is a “Drivers Ed in a Box” vendor and I just don’t get that, so I have to have a look-see.  😆

I will be taking my lunch both days, since the food there is expensive and not good.  

So now I have a plan and I won’t be going in there blind to buy everything I see.  🙂

12 responses to “The Battle Plan

  1. Oh you got me… the link… I just had to click it and see all the wonderful lectures I’m missing:( It is so hard to decide. Looks like a lot of great topics this year. I may be ordering cds.
    Looks like you picks some great topics. Have fun and watch out for those rolling carts;)

  2. Hello Miss Applie. :mrgreen:

    It sounds like you have a very good battle plan! That has got to be so much fun, to be around so many other homeschoolers and share ideas and learn how to do some things better. The only time I around other homeschoolers is when I come on-line. 😆 Well, unless I travel to TN to visit a friend. 😀

    I hope that you have a wonnnnderful Thursday, hugs, Robin :mrgreen:

  3. I would love to see a review of “Driver’s Ed in a Box.” That sounds interesting, in a “huh?” sort of way.

  4. < ![CDATA[I would love to see a review of "Driver's Ed in a Box." That sounds interesting, in a "huh?" sort of way.]]>

  5. That sounds great, you are armed and hopefully will not fall for any traps. When in doubt go over your battle plan for reinforcement.

    After you come back from the convention could you share about the lectures and what you learned/gleaned from them. I’m especially interested in your thoughts on “The Power of a Focused Mother” (I could actually use to hear this myself). The others also sound great. Oh, how I wish that I was the one going to Orlando this week instead of my friend from church. I would love to be able to attend those lectures that you mentioned. Then I could just send the family to DW so they’d be out of my hair. LOL

  6. < ![CDATA[That sounds great, you are armed and hopefully will not fall for any traps. When in doubt go over your battle plan for reinforcement. After you come back from the convention could you share about the lectures and what you learned/gleaned from them. I'm especially interested in your thoughts on "The Power of a Focused Mother" (I could actually use to hear this myself). The others also sound great. Oh, how I wish that I was the one going to Orlando this week instead of my friend from church. I would love to be able to attend those lectures that you mentioned. Then I could just send the family to DW so they'd be out of my hair. LOL]]>

  7. Oh, I hit submit before I typed that getting to meet you would be a great treat as well. 😀

  8. < ![CDATA[Oh, I hit submit before I typed that getting to meet you would be a great treat as well. :D]]>

  9. I need that “Focused Mother” lecture! I’ll probably need it every single year of my life!

    Blessings!
    Lacy

  10. < ![CDATA[I need that "Focused Mother" lecture! I'll probably need it every single year of my life! Blessings! Lacy]]>

  11. That’s a good plan. I hope you have a great weekend! =)

  12. < ![CDATA[That's a good plan. I hope you have a great weekend! =)]]>

Leave a Reply

