Portfolios

Photobucket

School is done. I am so glad! Last Saturday, I took the two youngest girls and their portfolios (above) to the evaluator. They did well and can move on to the next grade. πŸ™‚ All of their work is now in a box, ready to be put in the attic.

My youngest daughter went to my MIL’s every Monday for school. She was too young to go to our co-op. So, while at the grandparent’s house, she made her own notebook. See it below.

Photobucket

On the front cover is a large picture of my daugther. Inside are map questions and worksheets, along with a section for gardening. Yep, she had her own little garden. πŸ˜€ You can see her gloves and the seed packets on theΒ left side. There are some seeds still left in the packets, but we are not allowed to use them. Why, you ask? I’ll tell you.

A conversation with the grandmother.

Daughter, “Gammer, you can’t use these seeds.”

Grandmother, “ok. Are you going to plant them at home?”

Daugther, “No. Mama can’t use them either.”

Grandmother, “Why can’t you plant them?”

Daughter, “Because I don’t want anything yucky to grow.”

Β 

Now you know why these seed will forever stay in the notebook. πŸ˜†

6 responses to “Portfolios

  1. Wow, your portfolios are thick! They make mine look positively anemic.

    Your youngest is a funny little girl. πŸ™‚

  2. You are so organized.

    Do you offer classes?

    Um, no. Never thought of doing a class. LOL I get a lot of help from Donna. πŸ™‚ I am not that organized. I tend to wait to the last minute to do a bulk of the work. πŸ™„

  3. yep, we are working on portfolio’s as well. My problem is I don’t want to tear out pages from the workbooks we do. So that means we tote alot of stuff to see the evaluator.

  4. LOL, that is good thinking. Why plant the seeds of yucky. There’s just no reason to do it. πŸ˜‰

  5. Your kids have the most interesting conversations with each other and grownups πŸ˜€

    So what are they seeds of?

    There are peas, peppers, carrots (which did grow), and flowers. I think she would plant some flowers, if I had a garden just for her.

  6. When I become a parent — I fully expect you to hold my hand.

    Blessings!
    Lacy

Leave a Reply

