Another meme…

I am not sure about this one, but Birdy tagged me, so I’ll have to try an answer it.  🙂

If you came to our house–You would see:  My suitcase still on the floor because I have been too lazy to unpack it from the weekend.  Also sleeping bags not rolled up yet from the previous weekend. Again, too lazy.

We’d probably feed you:  Pizza.  Everyone likes pizza.  Homemade or store bought it doesn’t matter. 🙂

And offer you this to drink:  Water,  that’s about all we drink around here.

We’d undoubtedly ask if you’d read: I don’t know how to answer this one.  I never ask anyone this question, ever.

We’d want to play this music for you:  It wouldn’t be music. It would be Focus on the Family Theatre.  Probably The Magician’s Nephew.

We’d want to tell you the latest about:  Our garden.

We’d probably suggest a game of: Blockus or Uno.

We might show off: The garden. 😀

We might get on the computer and show you:  Nothing.  I wouldn’t do this.

If it was a long enough visit, we might watch:  I don’t know, but it would be something.  Maybe Fly Wheel?

Oh–and if I have to tag some other bloggers?  No one.

😆

18 responses to “Another meme…

  1. I feel like I can identify with. My suitcase is still in the floor from a trip to bee keeping class the early part of the month!
    Who has time to put things away when the sun is shining in the garden and the birds are singing?

  2. < ![CDATA[I feel like I can identify with. My suitcase is still in the floor from a trip to bee keeping class the early part of the month! Who has time to put things away when the sun is shining in the garden and the birds are singing?]]>

  3. I love Fly Wheel. I heard they have a new movie coming out this Fall. Can’t wait to see it.

  4. < ![CDATA[I love Fly Wheel. I heard they have a new movie coming out this Fall. Can't wait to see it.]]>

  5. No…*sniff*…tagging?

    I’ll play here, then. 😀

    1. A really odd looking house built into the ground

    2. I’d suggest we go out. 😆

    3. Water!

    4. The latest issue of Organic Gardening.

    5. Jazz music or the local Christian station.

    6. Our garden!

    7. Guess the flowers/herbs in the garden.

    8. Our garden!

    9. Nothing unless we wanted to Google something or check out gardening/farming type-stuff.

    10. Probably wouldn’t do that – I’ve never watched a movie at my house with anyone other than my family.

    Have a wonderful Thoisday! Hugs, Robin

  6. < ![CDATA[No...*sniff*...tagging? I'll play here, then. :D 1. A really odd looking house built into the ground 2. I'd suggest we go out. :lol: 3. Water! 4. The latest issue of Organic Gardening. 5. Jazz music or the local Christian station. 6. Our garden! 7. Guess the flowers/herbs in the garden. 8. Our garden! 9. Nothing unless we wanted to Google something or check out gardening/farming type-stuff. 10. Probably wouldn't do that - I've never watched a movie at my house with anyone other than my family. Have a wonderful Thoisday! Hugs, Robin]]>

  7. Pizza is the most guest-friendly meal you can serve! I always serve it when we have new folks visiting. Then we don’t have to worry about the kids or the adults having issues with the meal — they can just pick stuff off.

    Blessings!
    Lacy

  8. < ![CDATA[Pizza is the most guest-friendly meal you can serve! I always serve it when we have new folks visiting. Then we don't have to worry about the kids or the adults having issues with the meal -- they can just pick stuff off. Blessings! Lacy]]>

  9. Hey if I could, I would come over Michelle. I like water and games and looking at gardens. =)

  10. < ![CDATA[Hey if I could, I would come over Michelle. I like water and games and looking at gardens. =)]]>

  11. Ooo, pizza! yummy 🙂

    Thanks for playing along 😉

  12. < ![CDATA[Ooo, pizza! yummy :) Thanks for playing along ;)]]>

  13. Appliejuice, if there is one think I have learned about you from reading your blog and comments, you ARE NOT lazy. you may be just to pooped from an active school year, you may rather play with your girls or take a walk or work in your garden or read or blog or make meals from scratch, but putting away a suitcase or sleeping bag isn’t lazy, its just not a PRIORTY right now. How close did I call it? LOL

    I have 2-60 cup coffee urns by my front door (from a month ago), we drink water, tonight you get steak and cabbage salad (pico de dallo flavor)
    we don’t watch TV DVD listen to music or read (much) but we might walk around the garden and then sit on the deck and watch the robin and Miss Kitty harrass and antoginize each other. Doesnt take much to entertain us. Ha

    Thanks for the compliment. 🙂

  14. < ![CDATA[Appliejuice, if there is one think I have learned about you from reading your blog and comments, you ARE NOT lazy. you may be just to pooped from an active school year, you may rather play with your girls or take a walk or work in your garden or read or blog or make meals from scratch, but putting away a suitcase or sleeping bag isn't lazy, its just not a PRIORTY right now. How close did I call it? LOL I have 2-60 cup coffee urns by my front door (from a month ago), we drink water, tonight you get steak and cabbage salad (pico de dallo flavor) we don't watch TV DVD listen to music or read (much) but we might walk around the garden and then sit on the deck and watch the robin and Miss Kitty harrass and antoginize each other. Doesnt take much to entertain us. Ha Thanks for the compliment. 🙂 ]]>

  15. BTW, thank you for not tagging me. I’m dreadful at those!!!

    Blessings!
    Lacy

  16. < ![CDATA[BTW, thank you for not tagging me. I'm dreadful at those!!! Blessings! Lacy]]>

  17. Your house sounds comfy. 😉

  18. < ![CDATA[Your house sounds comfy. ;)]]>

Leave a Reply

