Cloth Napkins

 

Photobucket

I love cloth napkins.  They add such color to your table, picnic, or lunchbox.  Yes, I put cloth napkins in my kids’ lunch boxes and I take them with us on picnics.  🙂

There are many tutorials on making cloth napkins.  You can find a nice one at Cara Michele .   All you have to do is go to straight to the fabric store and buy nice cotton fabric, go straight home and cut out straight edges, fold under straight edges, sew straight lines, and remain straight in the head. 

I say why bother with all of that straightness.  I say go a little wild and… win the little beauties.  That’s right, enter a contest and win them.  That is just what I did. Lacy at Razor Family Farms had a Name That Photo Contest. I didn’t even have a name and said, “sniff”. That became the name of the photo. He does look a little sad or he is actually sniffing the sofa. Anyhoo, part of rules for this contest was that we could vote as many times as we wanted. Yeah, I took that to heart and voted many, many times. My shear determination won. I got 45 out of 90 votes. I like to imagine that a few other people actually voted for my unintended name. In fact, I’m sure of it. Yeah, that’s it.

Ok, back to these beautiful napkins. Love the red (because it is not pink) and they are wonderfully made. My youngest took them out and placed them on the table to use at dinnertime. The oldest said, “Oh, we can’t use those. They are for tea parties.” LOL I told her they were everyday pretty napkins. Don’t they look lovely next to homemade chicken noodle soup?

Photobucket

34 responses to “Cloth Napkins

  1. Love the napkins, I also love cloth napkins. I should make some for our new home. Hmmm, I wonder where I put my sewing machine?

    When my son was three and I couldn’t find my keys he said, “I know where they are!” Much to my relief, I asked where and he said, “Somewhere.” So, your sewing machine is somewhere. LOL

  2. < ![CDATA[Love the napkins, I also love cloth napkins. I should make some for our new home. Hmmm, I wonder where I put my sewing machine? When my son was three and I couldn’t find my keys he said, “I know where they are!” Much to my relief, I asked where and he said, “Somewhere.” So, your sewing machine is somewhere. LOL ]]>

  3. I’m so glad that you like the napkins! Fun every day napkins are the best and when they eventually become too old and stained to use — they make lovely window washing rags!

    Wishing you a wonderful day full of the little things that make life fun — like accidental contest winning.

    Lacy

  4. < ![CDATA[I'm so glad that you like the napkins! Fun every day napkins are the best and when they eventually become too old and stained to use -- they make lovely window washing rags! Wishing you a wonderful day full of the little things that make life fun -- like accidental contest winning. Lacy]]>

  5. They are lovely, but I think they are attracting spiders.

  6. < ![CDATA[They are lovely, but I think they are attracting spiders.]]>

  7. Love the cloth napkins! But the spiders??

    Whats up with those?

    I was playing around with photobucket yesterday. LOL

  8. < ![CDATA[Love the cloth napkins! But the spiders?? Whats up with those? I was playing around with photobucket yesterday. LOL]]>

  9. Very lovely napkins. Cute spider, too 😀
    Sylvia

  10. < ![CDATA[Very lovely napkins. Cute spider, too :D Sylvia]]>

  11. They are lovely, but I agree with Sheri…they are attracting spiders! Not good!

  12. < ![CDATA[They are lovely, but I agree with Sheri...they are attracting spiders! Not good!]]>

  13. Beautiful napkins.
    Eeww spiders!

  14. < ![CDATA[Beautiful napkins. Eeww spiders!]]>

  15. Congratulations, Applie! Those are very cute.

  16. < ![CDATA[Congratulations, Applie! Those are very cute.]]>

  17. No comment.

    When you have pink napkins, then I will comment.

    At any given time, I can unapprove this comment.

  18. < ![CDATA[No comment. When you have pink napkins, then I will comment. At any given time, I can unapprove this comment.]]>

  19. The fabric is just lovely!!

    A long long long time ago when my website had a sewing section, I had a napkin tutorial. lol

  20. < ![CDATA[The fabric is just lovely!! A long long long time ago when my website had a sewing section, I had a napkin tutorial. lol]]>

  21. chocolatechic really love to give you grief have you ever noticed that?? hmmm

    love the cloth, mom would too. and as my dad would say: any color is fine…as long as it’s red.

    Yes, Chocolatechic does give me a lot of grief. I really don’t know why, because I don’t cause her any grief.

  22. < ![CDATA[chocolatechic really love to give you grief have you ever noticed that?? hmmm love the cloth, mom would too. and as my dad would say: any color is fine...as long as it's red. Yes, Chocolatechic does give me a lot of grief. I really don’t know why, because I don’t cause her any grief.]]>

  23. Nice napkins, nice spider, nice blog!

  24. < ![CDATA[Nice napkins, nice spider, nice blog!]]>

  25. “I don’t cause her any grief.”

    Ha!

    😀

  26. < ![CDATA["I don't cause her any grief." Ha! :D]]>

  27. Very nice napkins. I even like the spider in the picture. Very cute.

    They make me wish that my sewing machine was working. A little bit. Very little bit. Maybe I will just have to surf until I find a contest too. 🙂

  28. < ![CDATA[Very nice napkins. I even like the spider in the picture. Very cute. They make me wish that my sewing machine was working. A little bit. Very little bit. Maybe I will just have to surf until I find a contest too. :)]]>

  29. I don’t sew so I just buy my cloth napkins when they go on sale at the best kitchen store in my town.

    If spiders are a normal guest at your table I think it will be a while before I’ll be eating there.

  30. < ![CDATA[I don't sew so I just buy my cloth napkins when they go on sale at the best kitchen store in my town. If spiders are a normal guest at your table I think it will be a while before I'll be eating there.]]>

  31. I love them! Of course you know why, right.

  32. < ![CDATA[I love them! Of course you know why, right.]]>

  33. Spider Soup! I knew I liked you. We just had that yesterday.

    :snort hack cough:

    The napkins are just gawgeous dahling, just gawgeous.

    I’m off to plant catnip and chives. :mrgreen:

    Have a FINE day, dear Applie. 😀 Hugs, Robin

  34. < ![CDATA[Spider Soup! I knew I liked you. We just had that yesterday. :snort hack cough: The napkins are just gawgeous dahling, just gawgeous. I'm off to plant catnip and chives. :mrgreen: Have a FINE day, dear Applie. :D Hugs, Robin]]>

Leave a Reply

