Here is something better than worms.

Spiny Orb weaver This was on our back porch. My son use to call these Hot Butts.

Photobucket

Dung Beetle

Photobucket

Photobucket

June Bug (below), couldn’t find a good link for it. It feeds on leaves and flowers. Larva lives underground, eating roots. Isn’t he cute? Just look at those antennae. He wants to go home with Chocolatechic, Elaine, and other Rotten Applies. Second picture is his backside.

Photobucket

Photobucket

This next one is of a small crab. He didn’t like us. He kept hiding behind tall grasses. Doesn’t he look rather angry? LOL There were so many of these, I am sure we stepped on a few. I have a video, that I’ll post later.

Photobucket

All of these were found on a nature walk last weekend. πŸ™‚

19 responses to “Here is something better than worms.

  1. ewwwwwww

    It was all for you, CC. All because you are my friend. :mrgreen:

  2. < ![CDATA[ewwwwwww It was all for you, CC. All because you are my friend. :mrgreen:]]>

  3. That hermit crab looks like he just got off the spaceship or something!!! Look at his/her little face! Too funny!

    You know, I don’t think that I’ve ever seen a hermit crab face before. Thank you! Cute!

    Blessings!
    Lacy

    Lacy, I don’t know if those are called hermit crabs. Wait until you see the video; they are everywhere! LOL

  4. < ![CDATA[That hermit crab looks like he just got off the spaceship or something!!! Look at his/her little face! Too funny! You know, I don't think that I've ever seen a hermit crab face before. Thank you! Cute! Blessings! Lacy Lacy, I don’t know if those are called hermit crabs. Wait until you see the video; they are everywhere! LOL]]>

  5. Oooooh, aaahhhhh.

  6. < ![CDATA[Oooooh, aaahhhhh.]]>

  7. The bugs & spider…YUCK!

    The crab is cool! We went camping at Cape San Blas when we lived in Panama City and we went out on the beach for an evening stroll and those little crabs were EVERYWHERE! They “chased” K1 & my sister, it was hilarious…for us anyway, they weren’t so amused!

  8. < ![CDATA[The bugs & spider...YUCK! The crab is cool! We went camping at Cape San Blas when we lived in Panama City and we went out on the beach for an evening stroll and those little crabs were EVERYWHERE! They "chased" K1 & my sister, it was hilarious...for us anyway, they weren't so amused!]]>

  9. Your June Bug pictures certainly are cute. =) The crab looks crabby. lol

  10. < ![CDATA[Your June Bug pictures certainly are cute. =) The crab looks crabby. lol]]>

  11. Such great pictures! I use to love to catch June bugs as a kid.

  12. < ![CDATA[Such great pictures! I use to love to catch June bugs as a kid.]]>

  13. I do not like june bugs! I especially dont like them getting in my shirt and stuck in my bra.

    I do not have a fascination with any thing that creeps and crawls. Yuck.

  14. < ![CDATA[I do not like june bugs! I especially dont like them getting in my shirt and stuck in my bra. I do not have a fascination with any thing that creeps and crawls. Yuck.]]>

  15. Mr. June Bug is actually posing for you!! πŸ˜†

    How cool is that? :mrgreen:

    You have such coolio nature walks. πŸ˜€

    Hugs, Robin

  16. < ![CDATA[Mr. June Bug is actually posing for you!! πŸ˜†

    How cool is that? :mrgreen:

    You have such coolio nature walks. πŸ˜€

    Hugs, Robin]]>

  17. Awww!!! The crab is adorable!! I think he is a fiddler crab πŸ™‚

    I love June bugs!! They have the cutes little faces ❀ …we call them hard shelled bugs πŸ™‚

  18. < ![CDATA[Awww!!! The crab is adorable!! I think he is a fiddler crab :) I love June bugs!! They have the cutes little faces <3 ...we call them hard shelled bugs :)]]>

  19. I have a fiddler crab. If you ever go there again Catch one!! They are low maintenance pets who move around a lot. All you need is fresh-water and apples!! (they also like lettuce) πŸ™‚ I can’t wait to see the video. Where were you?? I want to go sometime!!

    Hi Lizzie. Thanks for stopping by. You can see the video on the next post.

Leave a Reply

