It’s Time!!

For burly men to pitch the tent and sit back with a cold one; while the women bring on the food, swat bugs, and yell at the kids to get out of the tent with muddy feet.

Photobucket

It’s time for food, bugs, and hot weather.

Photobucket

It’s time for silly girlie fun.

Photobucket

It’s time for smoke and roasting marshmallows while wearing your bathingsuit. Unless you are my youngest daughter and it is 225 degrees outside; then you wear jeans.

Photobucket

It’s time for

It’s time for The Great Backyard Camp Out!  It’s time to get out in the heat of the summer. Forget the AC, forget the refrigerator, forget indoor plumbing, and go wild for one night.  Ok, you can visit the bathroom in the middle of the night, if you camp in your backyard.

Be brave, sign up, and join the fun.  June 28th, 2008.

 Photobucket

Photobucket

cough-cough, choke, gag… It’s worth it; believe me. cough-cough

21 responses to “It’s Time!!

  1. Uhh….no thanks.

    Sissy. That’s why you like pink. 🙄

  2. Sounds like a blast-especially knowing the bathroom is close by.

  3. < ![CDATA[Sounds like a blast-especially knowing the bathroom is close by.]]>

  4. Wow. You make it look like so much . . . fun.

    😀

    We had a weinie roast last month. That’ll have to do!

  5. < ![CDATA[Wow. You make it look like so much . . . fun. :D We had a weinie roast last month. That'll have to do!]]>

  6. “i before e except after c”

    Duh.

  7. < ![CDATA["i before e except after c" Duh.]]>

  8. our backyard is big enough to do that but alas we have no tent to sleep in or table to eat at or anything else yet in order to do so.. Maybe next year. and we have raccoons now as well as lots of rain last night and today. I will definitely think about doing this, the kids would love it.

  9. < ![CDATA[our backyard is big enough to do that but alas we have no tent to sleep in or table to eat at or anything else yet in order to do so.. Maybe next year. and we have raccoons now as well as lots of rain last night and today. I will definitely think about doing this, the kids would love it.]]>

  10. mulberryvillage

    I wear jeans all year long. Every day. I love them. I don’t care what temperature it is outside. I’d wear them swimming if I could!

    I came by to tell you that I posted!!!!

    At last, my site is working again. New designs to come though!

    Blessings!
    Lacy

  11. < ![CDATA[I wear jeans all year long. Every day. I love them. I don't care what temperature it is outside. I'd wear them swimming if I could! I came by to tell you that I posted!!!! At last, my site is working again. New designs to come though! Blessings! Lacy]]>

  12. Not gonna happen here.

    1) the back yard is for dogs, trees and moose along w/4 wheeler, old cars/trucks & guy stuff.

    2) we’re going to a wedding that day and have to look and smell wonderful.

    I’ll send some good Alaska mosquitoes down your way for your outing. 😆

  13. < ![CDATA[Not gonna happen here. 1) the back yard is for dogs, trees and moose along w/4 wheeler, old cars/trucks & guy stuff. 2) we're going to a wedding that day and have to look and smell wonderful. I'll send some good Alaska mosquitoes down your way for your outing. :lol:]]>

  14. That looks like so much fun. We haven’t had a hot, smoky, buggy picnic/overnighter in a while.

  15. < ![CDATA[That looks like so much fun. We haven't had a hot, smoky, buggy picnic/overnighter in a while.]]>

  16. I cant join ya!!! I will be roughing it out in a hay field somewhere in Wyoming learning how to be a farmer!!! Camping will sound good by the 28th!!

  17. < ![CDATA[I cant join ya!!! I will be roughing it out in a hay field somewhere in Wyoming learning how to be a farmer!!! Camping will sound good by the 28th!!]]>

  18. It looks like so much fun. Well, except for that sleeping outside part…

  19. < ![CDATA[It looks like so much fun. Well, except for that sleeping outside part...]]>

  20. I love camping but not in my backyard.

    I love the smell of campfire smoke on my clothes…I’m just wierd. 🙂

  21. < ![CDATA[I love camping but not in my backyard. I love the smell of campfire smoke on my clothes...I'm just wierd. :-)]]>

Leave a Reply

