Up coming contest

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket A contest is coming. Get ready.

This contest begins next Monday, June 23rd. I want you to have a week to take a hike, then a week to post pictures 🙂 .

Contest: Take a Hike
Rule #1: You must go on a hike, take pictures, and write a post about your experience or surrounding or whatever. The hike can be anywhere, down the street, up a mountain, or to the refrigerator for a donut or three. It doesn’t matter; just get up and move. No previous hikes you have posted about can be entered. :mrgreen:

Rule #2: Write a comment here stating you have posted, so all can see you got moving. 

Rule #3: Only after you have posted and commented here, will your name be put in a hat, bucket, something, to be picked from on Monday, June 30th. If you have previously commented on my blog (before this date, June 16th) your name will go in there twice. If you comment for the first time, starting today, your name goes in once.

Rule #4: Don’t yell at me. This idea for a contest was given by none other than the lovely Colour du jour. If you do not like this contest, then just hike on over to her blog and tell her so. 😀 She’ll love to hear from you.

Rule #5: There isn’t one.

Rule #6: Any and all of the above rules can be changed without notice to me or anyone else.

The winner will receive what is in the photograph above. I will reveal the photo next Monday. Suspense, ladies! I also promise to send out the prize faster than Melanie. I think she has issues with the postal service or maybe it is the fear of stamps. I just don’t know.

Now march!!

18 responses to “Up coming contest

  1. I wont be able to participate in your contest! I will be out of town for the next two weeks. We will be taking a hike/drive thru the Wildcat Hills in WY in our spare time.

    Just read your blog. Since you will be moving, a lot, the next two weeks, I will put your name in. Looking forward to reading your experiences when you get back. 🙂

  2. < ![CDATA[I wont be able to participate in your contest! I will be out of town for the next two weeks. We will be taking a hike/drive thru the Wildcat Hills in WY in our spare time. Just read your blog. Since you will be moving, a lot, the next two weeks, I will put your name in. Looking forward to reading your experiences when you get back. 🙂]]>

  3. I hike every day around my neighborhood…does that count?

    Of course.

    Does it count double that I wear pink tennis shoes?

    No. You get you name in there only once, if you wear sissy pink shoes. Wearing pink shoes while hiking, means your heart is not into the hike. :mrgreen:

  4. < ![CDATA[I hike every day around my neighborhood...does that count? Of course.

    Does it count double that I wear pink tennis shoes?

    No. You get you name in there only once, if you wear sissy pink shoes. Wearing pink shoes while hiking, means your heart is not into the hike. :mrgreen:]]>

  5. aaawwwhhh, gee thanks, never been called lovely before. I like your contest rules esp #6.

  6. < ![CDATA[aaawwwhhh, gee thanks, never been called lovely before. I like your contest rules esp #6.]]>

  7. I will see if I can do this. =)

  8. < ![CDATA[I will see if I can do this. =)]]>

  9. I’m on it like white on rice. Like butter on bread. Like, like, like… I give up. You get the idea.

    Blessings!
    Lacy

  10. < ![CDATA[I'm on it like white on rice. Like butter on bread. Like, like, like... I give up. You get the idea. Blessings! Lacy]]>

  11. hmm a hike? I think we can handle that.

  12. < ![CDATA[hmm a hike? I think we can handle that.]]>

  13. I can do this. With the inlaws moving in for an unspecified number of weeks, I need all the reasons I can get to be out and about. :p (No, they are lovely…but seriously…my inlaws are moving in…to my crappy little house…help.)

  14. < ![CDATA[I can do this. With the inlaws moving in for an unspecified number of weeks, I need all the reasons I can get to be out and about. :p (No, they are lovely...but seriously...my inlaws are moving in...to my crappy little house...help.)]]>

  15. Sounds like fun, count me in…..off i go…..

  16. < ![CDATA[Sounds like fun, count me in.....off i go.....]]>

  17. Ha! I’m in! I took a long walk. It wasn’t off a short pier, so I was able to take pictures. 🙂 I’d have taken pictures of me at the post office mailing Tressa’s box, but The Man ended up going for me. Hooray for The Man!

Leave a Reply

