A man and his Lodge Sportsman Grill.

Photobucket

This was taken at Pincushion Island in the middle of Mamee Lake in Wisconsin.  Yep, Sir William brought his cast iron sportsman grill over on the boat, so he could use it for the first time.  We Sir William, will use this many times in our own backyard, especially when we have our Great Backyard Camp-outs and here.  🙂

Cast iron, What’s not to love.

Cast iron, what’s not to love. Part two.

9 responses to “A man and his Lodge Sportsman Grill.

  1. waaaaaaaahhhhhhhh I want one!!!

    I am so glad that y’all had such fun up north.

    No, you can’t have my husband! You have one of your own!

  2. very nice grill. How did they taste is the question?

    How is it that I’m still not on your links? You never transferred my blog over not any of them……*sniff* you must not love me anymore.

    MichielleRoses last blog post..Wordless Wednesday

    Food ALWAYS taste better when cooked outside and on cast iron. 😀 Sorry about not linking you. I’ll fix that. 🙂

  3. Nice grill! Sir William looks quite pleased with his purchase.

    missplacedalaskans last blog post..The paperwork is signed &

  4. I don’t want your husband….I want your cast iron.

    SMACK!

    chocolatechics last blog post..July 23

  5. Very nice, both the man & the grill, but I’ve got my own 😉 and as I shared at Sheri’s I’ve got the best God ever made ❤

    Anyway, I’m so glad that you all got to take this side trip to W even if the reason isn’t so wonderful.

    (((((Applie))))) – just because I really think you need some, tell Sir to give them to you for real 😉

    Elaines last blog post..State Capitals

  6. I don’t know which appeals to me more…. the grill or the burgers.

    Hmmm….. I’ll take both!!!

    Blessings!
    Lacy

  7. Food outdoors does always taste better. Neat grill.

  8. Sir William looks to be about eleven years old in that picture. LOL That is a nifty grill!

    LOL, He has always looked young. I looked young, until I had kids. LOL

    Melanies last blog post..Tomatoes and Garlic in Oil, Oh My!

  9. Pingback: Cast Iron, what’s not to love. «

Leave a Reply

