Wool Scarf

I was saving this yarn to make a hat for Sir William, but after a few rounds I realized the color is too dark to see the nice stitch designs.   So, I made this scarf instead.  It measures 4″ x 59″. I have almost two skeins of this Bernat yarn left and I don’t know what I am going to do with it. Maybe I’ll make a different hat. 🙂

 wool scarf

I am going to give this to someone, but I don’t know who.  It is really too hot to wear it here in Florida, even with the two days of very cold weather we get each winter. 

wool scarf 1

Any takers?

 

8 responses to “Wool Scarf

  1. I love it. You know that it will eventually get cold in Tennessee. 🙂

    Jessicas last blog post..Home…

  2. Me!!!!! You know I freeze to death every winter and I will be taking classes 5 days a week this fall in the wind, rain and snow………

    Actually you should have another drawing.

    MichielleRoses last blog post..My college schedule is done…..

  3. Looks like you did a great job! I live in the mountains-does that count for anything?

  4. That is a pretty scarf Michelle.
    Let’s have an election. =}
    I vote for MichielleRose for the same reason that she made in her comment. :mrgreen:

  5. You did a great job, Applie! It is lovely.

    I’d love it! I know that we are going back North! Just not sure of the exact time frame right now.

    missplacedalaskans last blog post..Nothing~

  6. It’s beautiful!!

    I think a drawing would be grand. :mrgreen:

    Hugs, Robin

  7. Beautiful scarf!

  8. Michelle, it’s a great scarf. You’re so talented. I’ve been thinking of knitting up the wool yarn I bought last February. Just getting a project on my needles to knit while sitting at the table helping the kids with school would be a big step! Then it would be downhill from there. Whoever gets the scarf is a very blessed person! As much as I love the scarf, I know I don’t need it, so you don’t have to put my name in the hat. Love, Wardeh

    Wardehs last blog post..Thrift Store Report

Leave a Reply

