Some finished projects

I finished two crochet projects, this weekend.

The first one is a shawl that I am making for a young girl at church.  Her mom has given us lots of clothing and I just wanted to make something for her.  I hope she likes it.  It seems to be more of a blanket than a shawl.  I’d rather use a lighter weight of yarn next time.

Snapdragon Shawl

This is the Snapdragon Shawl by Tish. I used I Love This Yarn (which I don’t), in light pink. Yes CC, it was very difficult to work with that color. =) The shawl measures 28 x 45 inches. 

Finished Snapdragon front

The next project was really fun to make. Her name is Ruthie. Her pattern somes from Ultimate Book of Pot Holders. I added the legs after I saw another one on Ravelry. Isn’t she a beauty?

Ruthie Upclose

Ruthie

8 responses to “Some finished projects

  1. Pink…pink…pink.

    You had to have thought of me with every stitch you made.

    I’ll take one in just that shade, only I’d like mine made with a lace weight wool, please.
    😀

    chocolatechics last blog post..August 17

  2. The shawl is very pretty.

    That chicken would look lovely in my kitchen which already has chickens in it – they could use more friends.

    Elaines last blog post..Cough Funny

  3. Your shawl is pretty!

    I like the chicken potholder, the legs are a nice touch. =) so cute!!

  4. You did a very beautiful job, not that I would have doubted it. I love the pink shawl but I think red would look nice as well. *don’t tell CC but I like both colors almost equally*

    MichielleRoses last blog post..My Champion Swimmer

  5. I think its lovely! Looks very cozy too.

    Tippers last blog post..Speak like an Appalachian II

  6. AHHHHHHHH!! (that was yelled. lol) Your rooster/turkey is THE coolest thing that you’ve posted of what you’ve made. Hands down. The yarn you used is the bomb, my dear. The BOMB!

    The shawl is perdy, too! 😀

    Could you please tell me the color & brand of that yard perdy please on the rooster, a.k.a. Gallus gallus? 😆 Hugs, Robin

    I knew you would like Ruthie. 😀 I am sorry but I can’t tell you anything about the yarn. It is handdyed cotton and it was given to me in a yarn swap a couple of years ago. 🙂

  7. That is very pretty!

    Tressas last blog post..Deep Breaths, Deep Breaths

  8. The pot holder is so cute! I love it!!

    Kaths last blog post..Curiosity………

Leave a Reply

