A Baby Cap

Cap Pattern:  The Art of Crochet by Tresea
Flower:  I Made This
Yarn:  Bernat 100% cotton

This cap is sized for a three month old baby.  The pink flower looks a lot bigger in the photo than it really is.  I have sinces made the size medium flower in purple for this cap.  My next projects are to make this cap in newborn size, with the pink flower, and booties to match.   This is for a lady here in town. 🙂

 another baby hat flower 2

I added the trim.  🙂

baby hat trim 2

12 responses to “A Baby Cap

  1. Sweet! I love little baby caps. How do you think you pronounce the name of the pattern designer? It looks close to mine, but I wonder if it is pronounced the same.

    Well, I pronounce your name with a short e sound and the designer name with a long e sound. =) I have no idea if I am right with either of you, but since I am Applie, we’ll say I am right. LOL

    Tressas last blog post..Another special day

  2. You are so sweet.

    But don’t tell anyone else I think so.

    You secret is safe with me. 😉

    chocolatechics last blog post..August 28

  3. sweet cap I want to do one! (when?? I ask myself)

    peggyanns last blog post..DD’s Quilt

  4. That is such a sweet little hat!

    I think you should finish my afghan for me.

    Melanies last blog post..Afghan Angst

  5. Very nice baby hat, very pink as well 😉

    Elaines last blog post..Brother Funny

  6. It is very beautiful and she is a lucky lady!!!! almost makes me want another baby girl.

    MichielleRoses last blog post..Intensity level is showing already

  7. Michelle that is an adorable cap! =)

  8. That is the cutest bonnet!!

    kaths last blog post..Ramblings……

  9. Yep, short e on my name. You are always right, Applie. 🙂

    Tressas last blog post..Another special day

  10. Where ya been? I linked to you on my blog and didn’t hear a word.

    *tap tap*

    This thing on?

    I miss you!

    Blessings!
    Lacy

    RazorFamilyFarms.com

    RazorFamilyFarms.coms last blog post..Mortal Combat… Simple Living’s Signature Moves

  11. So sweet!! I’m going to tell Granny about the hat-she loves to make hats!

    I love your home school march in the previous post-it even made me want to march around and sing it!

  12. Love that baby cap!

    Blessings!
    Lacy

    RazorFamilyFarms.coms last blog post..Sweet Escape

Leave a Reply

