Another baby hat

I finished the newborn hat and the 3 month old hat and one pair of newborn baby booties.  I still have one more set of baby booties to crochet and a hat with flaps.  Plus another baby hat, just because.  Maybe even a sweater.  I have enjoyed working on this, but I’ll be glad to get this job done, because I want to move on to other things. LOL 

Here is the newborn hat with the pink flower.  The flower was on the previous hat and I have since switched it. Pattern is the Puffy Stitch Baby Hat. I changed the trim and added the pink flower.

 bumpy hat

Here is an up close photo of the bumpy trim. 🙂

hat trim

And here are the cute little booties. I hope they fit. They look a little big to me, but it has been a long time since I had a newborn in the house. The pattern is from a Leisure Arts Leaflet #906. I added the flower, which is a simple five petal design. I tried using a smaller version of the flower on the hat, but it was way too big for little booties.

white booties

hat and booties

I hope to get back to posting about our trip up north, our trip to Georgia, and homeschooling this week.

9 responses to “Another baby hat

  1. Awwwww! Those baby booties are THE cutest I have EVER seen! If you make me a pair in orange & brown I will pay you for them. 😆

    Trips, huh? I hope you had super trips! :mrgreen:

    I’m sorry about your garden. What a bummer. We have lost some things and some things worked better than we expected.

    Have a super duper week. My hubby is coming home tomorrow and will be home for three whole days. *shock* 😆 Hugs, Robin

    What are you going to do with orange booties? LOL

  2. SWEET sweet sweet. is this for a little someone or just to have on hand? or just to making it?

    They are made for a new mom to be, here in town.

    peggyanns last blog post..DD’s Quilt

  3. Applie, those are really sweet. You are so talented!

    Sheris last blog post..Twosey Tuesday

  4. Wonderful.

    I am so glad you are using such a lovely color.

    Really? I think it is kind of sickly color. LOL Wait until you see the other two caps I am making. 😀

    chocolatechics last blog post..September 3

  5. Those are so cute!! =)

  6. You have done a wonderful job and I cant’ wait to see the other caps. The mom is going to be truly blessed.

    MichielleRoses last blog post..Intensity level is showing already

  7. You know I’ve never crocheted anything for a baby except a couple of baby afghans around the time I learned I was expecting the boy. You did really well.

    Elaines last blog post..Speeding Funny

  8. Those are precious Applie. I know the baby and mother alike will just love them.

    Bobbies last blog post..Bad Blogger

  9. So cute!! I love your little model:)

Leave a Reply

