A Baby Jacket

I am done!  I have finished the crocheting projects I had for an expecting mama.  Well, I need to sew two little flowers on booties, but that is all.  This package is going in the mail on Tuesday.  WooHoo…

So, here is the last of it.  The mama wanted a flap hat, with no ties. She said I could surprise her with the color, maybe a yellow or red; she didn’t care.  This is what I came up with.

Yarn: TLC Wiggles, in Cherry that means RED.  That was for Chocolatechic.
Red Heart Sports, in Yellow for trim.
Pattern: Brrr Baby Beanie
Size: Six Months, I hope.
Flower: was made up by me.

 Brr Baby Beanie side

Brrr Baby Beanie back

Now here is the matching jacket.

Yarn: Same as above.
Pattern: Baby It’s Cold Outside
Size: Six months.
Same flower only smaller.

Baby it's cold outside jacket

I think it turned out rather cute.  I hope the woman likes it.  So, let’s see I am sending her four hats (yes, CC one is pink, but no photo of it… yet), two pairs of booties, and one jacket.   I did start another pair of booties in yellow.  I might send her those too.  They are quick to work up.   The patterns I used for one of the booties are Fake Mary Jane’s.  Sooo cute and easy.

Now can anyone tell me what I did wrong with that jacket?  🙂

Oh, one more thing.  That jacket used only one skein of TLC Wiggles.  I bought the yarn on clearance for 99 cents.  I even has some yarn left over to give to my daughter who takes all my yarn.  I also have enough yarn left over from the cap skein, to make another cap.

11 responses to “A Baby Jacket

  1. That is the cutest thing ever. I’m sure she will love it! You are amazing.

  2. What an adorable little Fuchsia hat and jacket.

    Cherry= Fuchsia….NOT red.

  3. Lisa said it all. So adorable!

    Kaths last blog post..Mound Bars…….

  4. That is so stinking cute! Does that come in my size? 🙂
    Nice job!

    Tressas last blog post..Shoes for wide feet

  5. That is adorable. You are very talented!

    Kristys last blog post..God is Good!

  6. Your mistake……not sure but either one arm is longer than the other or you put the buttons on the wrong side for a girl. Just guessing here.

    I love what you make. That hat is just adorable. You do really great work and so quickly too.

    Elaine, you are the only one to answer the question and you got it right. The pattern calls for the buttons to be on the other side. Some how I got it backwards, but I figured the baby wouldn’t care. LOL Thanks for your nice comment. 🙂

    Elaines last blog post..Book Give-A-Way

  7. I was going to guess it was the buttoned on the wrong side, but japanese kimonos are Left over Right, so you’re ok!

    This is one blessed baby!

    peggyanns last blog post..DD’s Quilt

  8. So cute-I know the mother will love it too!

  9. That is a really striking set! I love it!!

    I thought it was the button location, but that can vary so I didn’t think it matters.

  10. Adorable! I couldn’t tell what the problem was with the jacket. I’m lucky if I even notice there are buttons on my clothes – I’ve never paid attention to what side they’re on!

    Melanies last blog post..I Love Flying

  11. I guess I am not a fashion guro 😆 because I do not see what is wrong with the jacket.

    It’s just so stinkin’ GORGEOUS!!!

Leave a Reply

