A choker of a contest.

I made this last week and I know I won’t ever wear it. It is just too hot here in Florida and I really don’t like things around my neck. LOL

A little bit about this Neck Warmer.
Yarn: I Love This Yarn, in red
Buttons: three gold rose buttons. Could have used a fourth one, but I don’t have one.
Size: I don’t know. 21″ or so.
Pattern: Neck Warmer by Lisa Gentry at Hooks and Needles Designs

Rules of this contest: Just let me know if you want this and I’ll put your name in a hat. One of my girls will pick a name. Let me know which girl you want to pick a name. Just write dd1, dd2, or dd3. LOL   Name will be picked and announced sometime Thursday, October 16th and mailed to the winner on the 17th. 

Oh and here is the prize, without the buttons sewn on.

Neck Warmer

Here I am wearing it, so you can see how it is suppose to look.

Neck Warmer 2

21 responses to “A choker of a contest.

  1. It is lovely, and so are you.

    chocolatechics last blog post..October 13

  2. Oh, that is just so beautiful! Please put my name your hat 😀 I’d be happy for either of your daughters to pick my name. 🙂
    Oooh, I love red.

    Love
    Sylvia

    Christian Homekeepers last blog post..The Mermaid Cake Is Finished!

  3. Me, me, me….pick me! I want it. I’m in Minnesota. It’s cold up here 6 month of the year. I could definitely use it. And I want the neglected middle DD to pick for the winner.

    Kristys last blog post..Congratulations Gray Wolves!

  4. Hello, it’s red. You had better count me in. 🙂

    It is beautiful. You make such nice things.

    Jessicas last blog post..A couple of pictures…

  5. I like it. I would wear it. 🙂

    Tressas last blog post..Saturday Mom Confession #7

  6. I want it!

    Do I really have to choose a dd? That’s terrible. It’s like picking between books, yarn, and bacon. Or between the beach, the forest, or the mountains. Or between grace, beauty, or intelligence. It’s too much pressure.

    Okay, I’ll choose dd2. LOL

    Melanies last blog post..Cookies and a Bookmark and a Curious Absence of Pictures

  7. I’m in! I’m in! and I have to go with DD1…us first born daughters have to stick together.

    Lovely work, Applie. 🙂

    Sheris last blog post..Simple Woman’s Daybook

  8. WOW! That’s beautiful. Red is one of my favorite color to wear. 😀

    Count me in! dd#1 :mgreen:

    Robins last blog post..Rainy Autumn Days

  9. I couldn’t picture it until you put it on. I wish I looked as put together as you do. Makes me want to win it so I can look as great too. : )

    JoAnns last blog post..Appropriate is Not How I’d Describe It

  10. I would love to win that lovely scarf created by one of my 6 friends living in Florida. 😀 I have a great black dress that would go great on.

    Since I want to have a happy winter I better chose dd3 or my dd will be angry with me, you’ll understand I’m sure. 😉

    Elaines last blog post..Pennies –

  11. I want it!! I’ll give it to my Jessica, so she can get all fancied up for Christmas 😀 I’ll choose DD3 because no one has chosen her yet 🙂

    Heathers last blog post..Our First Inchies!

  12. I think it is beautiful-and it is cold enough here to wear it! I pick dd2 to draw the name!

  13. I think dd#2.The middle child is always overlooked.I love it and my dd#1 would swipe it from me.

  14. That’s really beautiful work! I second DD#3!

  15. So gorgeous!!Hugs Darcy
    dds3 please;)

    Darcys last blog post..More From Our Road Trip

  16. I’m certain I am dis-qualified to be a participant, but I’d pick DD3. What kind of yarn did you use, wool, cotton, acrylic?

    peggyanns last blog post..Finished!

  17. love the neck piece and your pic! The design and color are beautiful. I honestly cannot pick the daughter, lol!! I would have them draw straws, smile!

    Turtles last blog post..misc crap (and q 3 of hallows eve)

  18. For sure put my name in!! I’m gonna pick dd#2 as my dd#2 would be the one to wear it with her new wool coat.

    I’m a redhead so wearing red around my neck I would look like a tomato trying to pop out the top of a securely closed coat !!!! And I’m like you nothing snug around my neck. Sorry had to give you a visual!! lol

    Kaths last blog post..Got Apples?……..

  19. OMG, LOVE this!! If I don’t win, going to at least get the pattern and try it myself!! 😀

    Oh..pick a dd..hmm…umm..3?

    muralimanohars last blog post..A total fizzle…

  20. Beautiful!

    dd2 ?

    turvids last blog post..In crisis – start knitting!

  21. Pingback: And the winner is… | APPLIE’S PLACE

Leave a Reply

