Baby Gifts

I love making baby gifts.  They work up fast and are really cute.  During the summer I made two (well, one isn’t finished) baby blankets for little girls.  Last year during MOPs, not one baby boy was born.  So I just assumed that tradition would carry over to the first part of this years MOPs.  But NOOoooooo, so far we have three moms expecting boys. 

I had to make other quick plans.  One of the moms is due in the FALL, so I made her one of these.   Isn’t it cute? This was a lot of fun to do. I think I’ll make several more for next FALL when cute little pumpkins are due.

baby pumpkin cap

And a set of these.

washcloth

The washclothes are made out of 100% cotton and they are so soft. I added a bottle of lavendar baby soap to the washclothes to complete the gift. It was quick and easy.

5 responses to “Baby Gifts

  1. I love that hat. Baby washclothes are a wonderful idea!

  2. I can only imagine how adorable those lil pumpkins look while wearing your finery!!! So cute.

    And those washclothes? I could of used some of those 20 some years ago! Thankfully not now! Whew!

    Kaths last blog post..CommentLuv needs updating on this site. Please download the latest version and install it on your site. This message will apear during the first 10 minutes of each hour. This remote script will cease returning posts in 7 days

  3. 😆 on FALL & FALL. You must know someone who says “autumn”. 😛

    The pumpkin hat is SO STINKIN’ CUTE!!!

    Robins last blog post..Holiday Fun

  4. You are talented! And Nice!

Leave a Reply

