Maple

She’s brown. She’s got little beady eyes. She’s cute and she simply adores me. (Who wouldn’t?)   Since she has come home with me, she hasn’t left my side, except when we lock them up at night. She follows me around and stays at my feet.

While I am cooking.

Photobucket

While I am playing working on the computer.

Photobucket

While Maple and Popcorn are fighting.

Photobucket

While Maple is taking a nap. Wish I could take a nap.

Photobucket

Sometimes Maple gets very brave and will wonder away from me. But, when the big bad horse in the next yard comes to say hello, Maple is back at my feet. She runs through my legs. I hope she understands, when she gets bigger, that isn’t going to happen.

Photobucket

Look CC!  RED collars.   They aren’t wearing them now, because Popcorn has discovered if she pulls just right, she can tighten the collar on Maple and choke the life out of her.  They so love each other.  Just like Chocolatechic and I.

16 responses to “Maple

  1. How sweet 😀

    Ozzy did these things as a little puppy and he still does as a big puppy, so be prepared for when yours is grown, because it won’t stop and they still think they are little 🙂

    My last Golden Retriever use to sit on my feet while I nursed Matthew. I loved it because my feet were always cold. LOL

    Heathers last blog post..What American Accent Do You Have?

  2. Awww. That is so sweet. And they are soo cute. At least you know you got a feet warmer. May your feet never be cold again. lol

    Bobbies last blog post..All about Harley….

  3. Oh, they are so cute! It makes me want a puppy. But only a little. 😉

  4. Sisterly love is such a precious thing. lol

    They look so soft and they’re just adorable.

    Sheris last blog post..2008 Christmas Friendly Shopping Guide aka “Merry Tossmas”

  5. At least your feet are warm during our little cold snap. (Don’t tell Elaine and CC I said that but it has been cold for FL right?) Your puppies are adorable:)

    Yep, record lows and we had a freeze last night. Did you?

  6. I love their names!!! And they are cuties. And definitely good foot warmers !!

    Kaths last blog post..Flighty Visitors……..

  7. Maple is darling! I love that she is so attached to you — it was love at first lick, eh?

    Poor Chocolatechic1 She’ll be out a pink collar and Maple will never see it!!! 😉

    Blessings!
    Lacy

    RazorFamilyFarms.coms last blog post..Have a Handmade Holiday

  8. Popcorn and Maple are adorable. I’m not showing the kids their pictures…at least one of them is hankering for a puppy. We already have 2 dogs!

    Beths last blog post..Wordless Wednesday

  9. Popcorn sounds like a little bully and maple sounds very sweet. I’m glad that you’ve got yourself a good foot warmer.

    I always wanted a chocolate lab. Maybe one day. Right now hubby likes beagles and since his dogs also bond with me, seeing as he’s gone for 2 weeks at a time, getting one of my own will cause the other to feel left out and alone.

  10. Yep, it was down to 30 degrees from what I heard on the news.

  11. I havn’t shown this post to my DD because she WANTS one of her own.

    Totally sweet

    peggyanns last blog post..Keep us in your prayers

  12. Sweet to have such an admirer! I have Ruby Sue who follows every step I make!

  13. What cute little puppies!

Leave a Reply

