The Tradition Continues

We are late decorating our gingerbread house this year.  Tonight was the night.  The Sir Son decided last year he was too old for such things, so did not participate. 

We made two seperate houses this time. Here is Lady Daughter #1 decorating one of them.
Photobucket

Sir Husband got carried away at the cutting equipment in the garage and made windows. They have clear plastic behind them, for glass. 🙂

Photobucket

Ahhh, the finished project. I think they did a good job. I was able to do one side of the house. Let’s see if you can guess which one I did.

Photobucket

Afterwards, I had to keep the piggy daughters from consuming the house. After all, we do have plans for them.

Photobucket

As you can see above, one of the houses did not appreciate the fact that piggy girls wanted a taste.

Actually, that isn’t what it is upset about. The other house was talking about all the exciting things that happened to their ancestors.

Photobucket

If I was this house, I’d be worried too.

 

 To catch up on past excitement click on the links below. 🙂

It is the best of times, it is the worst of times.

How to dispose of a gingerbread house. 2006

How to build a gingerbread house.

Gingerbread house part 1.

Gingerbread house part 2.

Demolition Gingerbread house 2007

13 responses to “The Tradition Continues

  1. OH yeah!! I forgot about this fun tradition. I can’t wait to see this years demolition!

    MNKristys last blog post..Full Friday Fun

  2. the girls are sure growing up! never did do a house with the kids, sigh.

    peggyanns last blog post..Lovely couple making plans

  3. I’m glad you decided to do this again…LOL! 😀

    Heathers last blog post..Getting to know me…

  4. A year has gone by once more. Your girls have changed during this year.

    The houses look nice. I think that you worked on the left one. The one that is horrified about its impending doom.

    Yes, that is the one. 😀

  5. I think you worked on the one that is scared. Very, very scared. lol.

    Your girls are beautiful.

    Bobbies last blog post..getting to know me

  6. Your girls are beautiful!!
    Poor scaredy house:(

  7. The red mouth is the one that you did.

    I am quite saddened that you did no pink…

    There wasn’t any pink in the kit! If there was, I wouldn’t have used it anyway. 😀

    chocolatechics last blog post..December 7

  8. I’ve been waiting for your gingerbread house post! The scared house looks like Mr. Bill.

    “Oh, nooooooooo!”

    LOL

    LOL A Mr. Bill house. LOL

    Melanies last blog post..Saturday Mom Confession #8

  9. SMACK!!!

    chocolatechics last blog post..December 7

  10. Oh, my! I was going through your links and you guys really get into building and destroying your gingerbread houses! Wow! It looks like tons of fun though.

    JoAnns last blog post..Our Life in Christmas Ornaments

  11. I’m looking forward to learning how your hubby plans of demolishing this year’s house.

    Elaines last blog post..Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ December 8, 2008

  12. Pingback: 101 in 1001 Days – Year End Review and Wrap Up « Kristy’s Corner

  13. Pingback: Kaboom 2012 « Kristy's Corner

Leave a Reply

