The Scallywags!

AVAST!

Yesterday at co-op, I, Red Ethel, kidnapped Applie and set her up for ransome.  I forced her landlubber students to hunt for my treasure. It was a scarry day, says I!.  Argggg.

I only had one clue to begin with.

Where the mountains have ladders.
Where the vines are chains. 
                                      © Donna Young
     

The smart landlubbers, quickly figured out where to look for the next clue; at the playground. They need to be cleaning the poop deck, instead of playing on a playground.  I’ll be speaken to that Applie, for sure.

Photobucket

They found the next clue, plus a compass. I was impressed that Applie tought them how to read said instrument. Smart landlubber, facilitator! Arggg…. She still needs to walk the plank.

Photobucket

The little maties traveled all over the island searching for me treasure. There were two more riddles they had to straigten out and they did.   At one point swashbucklin’ started and I had to threaten the little mites with the plank. They’ll out there to find me booty, not to start a fighten.

Photobucket

At one point, the scallywags, couldn’t find the clue. They must have had too much applejuice grog, and it clouded their thinkin’.

Photobucket

Can you landlubbers find the clue?

Photobucket

By the Powers!, them Buccanneers found the final clue to the big treasure. Where the X marks the spot! It’s a site for these sore pirate eyes, says I.

Photobucket

Aye! It leads them to a party. Since they found me treasure, I won’t be sending the Lily-livereds to Davy Jones’ Locker. There was grog, doubloons, and other sorted treasures.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Shiver me timbers! We be had a good time. Yo-ho-ho, Me Hearties!

Photobucket

12 responses to “The Scallywags!

  1. How fun! You are the best coop teacher in the whole wide-world! Lucky kids.

    Thanks! 🙂

    MNKristys last blog post..Grocery Game – Update #2

  2. Okay, I want to take a class with Red Ethel. I feel a deep kinship with her – my great grandma was named Ethel, and she stood for no swashbucklin’. 😉

    Arrrggg… A true pirate, she was.

    Melanies last blog post..Watercolors

  3. What fun you guys have!!

  4. Looks like everyone had a great time. You are just too creative. I need some of that. lol

  5. You look so cute!!!
    You are a wonderful pirate teacher!

  6. Great pictures oh how much fun!!
    Lots of work and thought goes into those special hunts
    Loved the pictures : )

  7. How much ransom did you fetch, Applie? A pretty doubloon, I bet!

    Thanks for sharing the fun here, Matey.

    I didn’t fetch any. The kids were too excited that Red Ethel kidnapped me.

    Sheris last blog post..My favorite gelatinous goo

  8. The Buccaneers must’ve made you proud!!

    Love the cutlass and the parrot strapped to your belt. lol

    The poor little guy on the red X, nothing but bones now, he is.
    Aye, that’s be what happens when you cross Red Ethel. Arrrggg….

  9. You are so creative with your classes, Applie!

    Beths last blog post..I Elfed Us!

  10. I didn’t realize that “Talk like a Pirate” day was in December!!!

    Great job and obviously everyone had a great time.

    BTW – I didn’t see the clue at the table….

    The clue is the crumbled up brown paper among the leaves. You can see Lady DD#1 cracking up because the kids can’t find it. LOL

  11. Okay, I am SO doing that for our day. Now I just need someone creative to help me actually DO it. Argh.

    muralimanohars last blog post..Such a nice green…

  12. Pingback: Evaluations « APPLIE’S PLACE

Leave a Reply

