What I have been doing…

Teenager’s hat. Made from Bernat Alpaca Natural Blends. The pattern was just for the cap and I added the flaps and ties.

Photobucket

Hyperbolic Washcloth for my MIL. Made from Sugar N Cream. This was fun to make and I’ll be making more for myself. 🙂

Photobucket

One skein scarf in red for dd#3.

Photobucket

Purple ruffle scarf for dd#2.

Photobucket

Green wrap for dd#1. This is a Lisa Gentry design.

Photobucket

Beer Fish, which was been previously posted. Made for the girls. Dd#3 doesn’t like hers. She says it looks weird. I think it has something to do with the eyes. I asked for the bag back and now I have a red fish bag and have no idea what to do with it. LOL

Photobucket

The Gigi Shawl. Made for me to wear to church the Sunday before Christmas. It is made from a fingering weight yarn called Smooshy. Yes, it is a lovely red color, but CC keep reading. 🙂

Photobucket

Gator colors for my neice. These are University of Florida colors. 🙂

Photobucket

Pioneer shawl, in pink. eeeewwwww! This is not the finished product. I finished it last night, but haven’t taken a picture of it yet. I needed to finish this before school starts back up next week. We are going on the Oregon Trail and I needed a pioneer shawl. Since I’ll be walking most of the way on dirt roads ;), I picked pink yarn for this shawl. I won’t mind if it gets muddy and dirty and falls apart, because once I get to my new home in Oregon, I’ll get pretty red yarn to make another one. 🙂 See CC, I have a pink shawl! It is made from Paton Wool.

Photobucket

Now I am off to finish a project that should have been done two months ago!

10 responses to “What I have been doing…

  1. Oh my gosh…you have been busy! Everything looks great. Good work.

  2. Applie’s wearing piiiiink!!

    Applie’s wearing piiiiink!!

    You’ll be the best dressed pioneer on the trail.

    By the time I get there, it’ll be black. Bwahahaha Or red, depends on how much trouble we run into.

  3. Oh Applie…that is all lovely work. I think Ilike your fish bags. They have character. The shawl is gorgeous!!

    I have been trying to catch up with everyone so I picked your blog to catch up on today. It’s hard to catch up when one is looking through vaseline in their eyes…but I made it!!

  4. Hey Miss Applie! Merry merry Christmas week. :mrgreen:

    I hope you received the cards we sent. 😀 We love you Mizzz Applie!

    Your crochet work is amazing. Just amazing. You’re: “Applie: Super Hero with a Hook”

    😆 Hugs!

  5. Wow! You are so talented! I love it all!

  6. Your work is so beautiful.

    I love the green wrap and your shawl.
    The baby gator sweater set is adorable too!

  7. Those a great projects that you’ve been working so hard on. I just cannot seem to get motivated enough to start let alone finish projects of late. I have set one of my goals for 2009 to complete the afghan that I began back in 1999 for hubby’s Christmas gift that year. It will be 10 years in the making if I get it done.

  8. I know what you can do with that red beer fish. Wink, wink, nudge, nudge. 😉

    So I’m out of town for a few days and all of a sudden you’ve changed your address! What’s up with that? LOL Hope you and your family had a wonderful Christmas!

  9. I was wondering why I didn’t have to make a special trip to your blog and it just came up in blog surfer. Don’t worry I would follow my DY cybersister all across the net to find them:)
    In other words you can’t get rid of me that easy.

    Sorry, you had to hunt for me. I decided to go back to this old blog. 🙂

  10. where did you buy the pattern?!?! I want…no NEED to make the green wrap!

    Sorry about that. I updated the post and put the link in there.

Leave a Reply

