The Pioneer Shawl

Here is the finished shawl.  It is made of Paton Merino Wool, in Woodland Heather.  The pattern is Way To Go Shawl at Hook and Needle Designs.

Once our Pioneer Days are over, I might give this away.  I don’t think I’ll be wearing it again.  Any suggestions on what I should do with it?

Here it is opened up.
Photobucket

It’s long enough to wrap around the shoulders.
Photobucket

Upclose photo of the stitch pattern. I like it.
Photobucket

13 responses to “The Pioneer Shawl

  1. What a lovely PINK shawl.

    I think even after you are finished ‘pioneering’ you should wear it every day.

    PINK looks great on you!

    No, red looks great on me. LOL

  2. when i knit something i put it up for ‘auction’ on my blog. commentors leave a message and then go to random.org, pick a number and ship it to them.
    by the way, beautiful shawl!
    Happy New Year!

  3. I do have a suggestion….there is someone who LOVES pink that would probably love to have another wrap made by a friend to wrap herself in when she’s cold or when she needs a good hug…..

    You did a great job with that, I’ll have to check out that pattern. Was it difficult?

    No, it is very easy.

  4. That is lovely! Yes, have a drawing. And pick me. I’d love it. Don’t know when I would wear it, but I’d love it anyways. And since you switched back to your old site, I’m not one of your Rotten Apples anymore…how sad 😦

    Sorry. I’ll fix that and make you rotten. 😀

  5. Well, I’ve always been rotten but thanks for adding me back 🙂

  6. That is really pretty. I have decided that you must be a speed crocheter. I can’t believe how many things you get done. I am impressed. Happy New Year!!

  7. That is so beautiful…I am in awe of how talented you are!

    Sylvia

    Thanks Sylvia, but this is a very simple stitch and pattern, so it doesn’t take any talent to do it. Which means you can make this shawl too. 😀

  8. That is beautiful! I have a suggestion…send it to me! I’ll need to keep warm when I move to the Great White North from the Deep South. I think it is gorgeous!

    I’ll think about it. LOL I don’t think it will keep you that warm in the Great White North. I wore it last night for a while and it didn’t keep me that warm. There are too many holes in it. LOL

  9. That is beautiful. I love the fan look on the pattern. It looks like you used a big hook for this one.

    I think it was a J hook. I’d have to look at the pattern again. It was quick and easy. You could do that Lisa. 🙂

  10. Very nice. It sure would keep a lonely person warm while her Dh is away. 🙂

  11. I would raffle it away if it didn’t look to bad afterwards, I like that color pink.

  12. OOOO
    if you do raffle it pick me!

Leave a Reply

