Publix shopping

I mainly shop at Publix.  It is the top grocery store in the state of Florida.  It is clean, well organized.  It was one of the first stores to have an ethnic section and a whole foods section. They also have started their own brand of organic foods called “Greenwise”. 

Publix is considered an upper class store.  Meaning, prices are higher than most other places. I have found it to be comparible to other stores.  You just have to shop around for the right prices and get things on sale.  The polite empolyees and extra helpful managers is worth the extra penny I may have to pay.   They are even cheaper than our health food store.

People look nice when they shop there.  Everything is clean and in order. 

So, I am always surprised when I have this in my cart, a 25 pound bag of organic carrots,

Photobucket

people will always stop me and ask , “Are you buying those for your horse?”   

I mean really! Do people actually shop at a high-end grocery for live stock food?

In case you are wondering why we buy this in bulk, we juice the carrots.  And sometimes, we do feed the horse out back. 

8 responses to “Publix shopping

  1. Whoa momma! That is a lot of carrots. I am going to have to tell my friend Stacy about this. She eats carrots like they are going out of style. I’ll im her and ask her what she is doing and she’ll tell me fryin up some carrots. I think that is how she stays so little. lol.

  2. Hi Applie, so that’s where your middle name Juicie comes in. LOL We have several customers that regulary order 25lbs of BunnyLuv. Do you drink it straight up or mix it with other juice? Or do you use it in your Vitamix.

    just wondering. Happy Valentines Day tomorrow. Doing something special with your girls?

    We usually have two carrots, 1 apple, and a few spinach leaves. 🙂

  3. That is a lot of carrots! We can’t even eat a one pound bag of baby carrots before they dry up and crack. I can’t imagine having that many carrots at home!

  4. Hey! Are you implying that farm people don’t get gussied up to go grocery shopping? I always dress up to buy my steer’s vegetables. And I would never dream of buying them at a low-end grocery. LOL

  5. I adore Publix. My favorite thing is making a shopping list from their sale flyer on-line. That and they take your grocieries to the car for you and load them. Now if I could just get them to come home and put them away, that would rock!

    Your carrot juice sounds yummy!

  6. There is no way we could eat that many carrots here. The girl likes carrots but even so…..

    I’m glad that you’ve found a good way to get carrots and spinach into your children. If I tried that I would have to be sneaky so that the kids had no idea what went into the juice. Though hubby would be more than happy to drink it!!

    I never said the kids drank it. LOL It is just the husband and myself.

  7. Uhh, what’s up doc?

    That’s a funny story. I would never have thought to buy carrots at a feed store either.

  8. I’ve only been to a Publix store once-wish we had one around here.

Leave a Reply

