The Joys of Homeschooling

Photobucket

Photobucket

If you homeschool, you can have a stinky perch in your home to dissect. 🙂  What fun!

11 responses to “The Joys of Homeschooling

  1. Gimme back that stinky perch, gimme that perch, Gimme back that stinky perch, Gimme that perch.

    What if that were you laid out on that tray, what if that were they were dissecting you wouldn’t be laughing at all.

    Sorry, I couldn’t resist, I have that Mcdonald’s commercial stuck in my head

    LOL

  2. I am going to have to send my boys to you and/or Melanie because there will be no dissecting going on in my house. No thanks. No way. No how. That is when I realized that I picked the wrong major (pre-vet), when I took biology and had to dissect. Blood and guts and organs are just not my thing.

    lol You know there is no blood when you dissect. :mrgreen:

  3. Oh my gosh, that is SO disgusting. When I was in high school we had to dissect frogs and all I could do was watch from a distance. UGH!

  4. We have a stinky sponge, clam, starfish and shark. That is enough for me:p
    Notice when you are taking pictures you don’t have to touch it LOL That is my plan too.

  5. I was wondering what that was when I saw the picture. The kids dissected a deer this year (with help from their dad) it was great!
    Toni

  6. I remember when we dissected the fish. We were fascinated by parts of it, I think the gills and something else, can’t remember.

  7. Ours was a beast to cut too. After an hour of sawing at the thing, I got some tools from the kitchen. Aside from the gills and (I think) the eyeball, it was not a roaring success.

Leave a Reply

