The Bucket List

 

Kristy has forced me to do this.  I am doing this because I don’t want her to hit me with a Viking football.  I am guessing these are things you should try to do before you kick the bucket. 

Place an X by the ones you have done.

( ) Gone on a blind date

( x) Donated blood…yes.  For many years I wasn’t allowed to because I didn’t weight enough.
(x) Skipped school…It was the thing to do.
( ) Watched someone die…
(x) Been to Canada…
() Been to Mexico..Not going to happen.

(x) Been to Florida…Been here for a while. Just waiting on Kristy to visit.

( ) Been to Hawaii…I wish!
(x) Been on a plane…many times.
( ) Been on a helicopter…Sadly no.

(x) Been lost…I can get lost in my own backyard.

(x) Gone to Washington, DC
( ) Hugged a homeless person
(x) Swam in the ocean
( ) Seen whales in the ocean…
( ) Swam with dolphins..pet dolphins at Sea World.
( x) Swam with sharks..not on purpose
( ) Swam with Stingrays…pet them at Sea World.
( ) Been sailing in the ocean
(x) Cried yourself to sleep
(x) Played cops and robbers, and cowboys and indians.
( x) Recently colored with crayons
( ) Ran a marathon…felt like I have.
() Sang Karaoke..will never happen
() Volunteered at a soup kitchen.
(x) Paid for a meal with coins only
(x) Been to the top of the St. Louis Arch…Yes several times.  Last time was in 2008.
( x) Seen the Northern Lights..YES!  They made it all the way to FL one year.  Seriously!
( ) Been Para-sailing..sadly no.
(x) Been on TV…yes, college speech and when I was a kid.

(x) Done something you told yourself you wouldn’t….Yes, gone sking.

(x) Made prank phone calls.  Yes, I needed to know if their refrigerator was running and who was going to catch it.
() Been down Bourbon Street in New Orleans…
() Fed an elephant…fed a giraffe
( ) Ridden on an elephant
( x) Fired a gun…yes, but I can’t hit the side of a barn.
( x) Danced in the rain
( ) Been to the Opera
(x) Laughed until some kind of beverage came out of your nose & elsewhere…

(x) Caught a snowflake on your tongue
(x) Written a letter to Santa Claus
(x ) Serenaded someone…yes, but my family tells me to shut-up!
( ) Seen a U.S.President in person – Husband has
(x) Been kissed under the mistletoe…

( ) Watched the sunrise with someone….
( ) Driven a race car – rode in one.
(x) Been to a National Museum…
(x) Been to a Wax Museum…Walt Disney Presidents

( x) Eaten caviar – on the outside of sushi.
(x) Blown bubbles…what mother hasn’t?
(x) Gone ice-skating…Yes.  Fell on my butt and never did it again.

(x) Gone to the movies…many times.
( ) Been deep sea fishing
(x ) Driven across the United States..From Florida to Wisconsin.
() Been in a hot air balloon…*sniff* no, but one day I will.
( ) Been sky diving….I would do this if it was a double person jump.
() Gone snowmobiling….
( ) Lived in more than one country
(x) Lay down outside at night and admired the stars while listening to the crickets
() Seen a falling star and made a wish
( ) Enjoyed the beauty of Old Faithful Geyser
( ) Seen the Statue of Liberty
() Gone to the top of Seattle Space Needle…

() Been on a cruise…
(x) Traveled by train…when I was a kid.
(x) Traveled by motorcycle.just riding around with a boyfriend.
(x) Been horse back riding…
( ) Ridden on a San Francisco CABLE CAR
(x) Been to Disney World

(x) Truly believe in the power of prayer…definitely!
( ) Been in a rain forest
( x) Been to Niagara Falls…beautiful!
( ) Been to the Olympics
( ) Walked on the Great Wall of China
( ) Saw and heard a glacier calf
( ) Been spinnaker flying
() Been water-skiing
(x) Been snow-skiing…won’t happen again.
( ) Been to Westminster Abbey
( ) Been to the Louvre
( ) Swam in the Mediterranean
(x) Been White Water Rafting….would like to do again.
( ) Written a book or screen play
() Been to a Major League Baseball game…
()  Been to a National Football League game – I don’t like football.

8 responses to “The Bucket List

  1. LOL! I would never throw a football at you. I might tackle you but never the football thing. And for what it’s worth, I don’t like football either. I like your prank phone call comment…those were the stupidest things that we used to say, weren’t they?? And we thought they were so funny. Thanks for sharing…I learned a lot about you.

  2. These are always fun to read through!!!

    Can you send the recipe for the salmon puff thingies!! I have a recipe for crescent rolls. I will ask my sister if she ever uses whole wheat flour when she makes them. Its super easy to make.

    • I’ll send you the link to the salmon puff things. I think I linked to it in the post. Your sister makes whole wheat crescent rolls? Oh wait! I use to have an easy recipe for that. I’ll have to go look. Send me your sister’s recipe. 🙂

  3. The “hugged a homeless person” line cracked me up. I’ve never hugged a homeless person either, but I have been hugged by a homeless person. I don’t guess that counts. LOL

  4. I had fun reading your answers. I am going to pretend that you tagged me because I need something easy to post. LOL

  5. nice sweet pea on your custom header

Leave a Reply

