Another shoebox castle

The kids put their shoebox castle together at co-op, a couple of weeks ago.  I am just now getting the photos up.  🙄

I have two classes that I facilitate; siblings and 5/6th graders.  Below is the Siblings castle.   The rooms are Church, King’s, Kitchen, and Dungeon.

Photobucket

I think they did a fabulous job!

One of the boys did the King’s room and he added lots of detail.

Photobucket

The over all look of the castle is impressive to me. It took a few minutes to get the boxes to stay up right. LOL

 
Photobucket
 

The oldest of the two boys (brothers), at first wanted to do the Armory, but changed his mind and did the dungeon (aka torture room). After taking good pictures, they wanted me to take some goofy ones. This is what I deal with every Monday. 😀

Photobucket

The other class is only girls. Their rooms are Church, King’s (notice there isn’t a king, but a queen), and peasants farming.

Photobucket

This was such a fun project.  I love how each of the rooms are so different.

7 responses to “Another shoebox castle

  1. Cute! I love the torture room. And I love the photo of the brothers. That would be my boys too!

  2. I wish I had a teacher like you when I was a kid. =)

  3. I’m with Donna!!
    I also wish that I could get my kids into your co-op, they would love all that you do there.

  4. Those are great!!! Now mine would like to make one…

  5. Looks like a fun class!

Leave a Reply

