What did we see?

We went walking through Guana River State Park

Photobucket

and what did we see?

We saw beautiful strange trees all shapely and at ease.

Photobucket

Photobucket

We went walking and what did we see?

We saw a Fiddler Crab, a Rough Green Snake, and an Armadillo.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

All saying, “leave us alone, would you please.”

We went walking and what did we see?

A marvelous beach that was was within reach.

 Photobucket

Photobucket

We went walking and what did we see?

A butterfly that was gone in the blink of an eye.

Photobucket

I went walking and what did I see?

The wonders of God’s creation looking at me.

Photobucket

15 responses to “What did we see?

  1. Beautiful. Absolutely beautiful. Thank you for taking this walk for me. It was just what I needed today. It IS a beautiful world, isn’t it?

  2. You are a poet and I didn’t even know it. Cool, cool photos of the trees. Looks like a great walk. Thanks for sharing.

  3. That is lovely scenery.

  4. You have got to give warning.

    shudder…

  5. I have a special place in my heart for state parks! I am glad you enjoyed that one! It looks lovely1

  6. That is a beautiful place to take a walk! I love the snake. 🙂

  7. Beautiful pictures! I bet that was a really neat afternoon.

  8. Your pictures are beautiful!!
    I love the tangled tree and the little critters:)

  9. I wonder if Heather has seen your post yet? She’d love the crab.

    Great post of your walk, it really does look serene and peaceful.

  10. That’s a wonderful walk.

  11. Oh I so loved your walk! I enjoyed all of it!

  12. Beautiful post, applie.

Leave a Reply

