Library Bucket List

We still have books left from the list before.  

For the Girls:

  • Barkley’s School for Dogs, Buried Treasure, by Marcia Thorton
  • Barkley’s School for Dogs, Puppy Trouble,
  • Barkley’s School for Dogs, Top Dog
  • The New Prophecy, Warriors, Moonrise, by Erin Hunter
  • Warriors, Forest of Secrets, by Erin Hunter
  • Coraline, by Neil Gaiman
  • Borrowers, by Mary Norton
  • A Dog Named Kitty, by Bill Wallace
  • Cyrus The Unsinkable Sea Serpent, by Bill Peet
  • Imogene’s Antlers, by David Small (one of our favorites)
  • So You Want To Be an Inventor?  by Judith St. George and David Small (one of our favorite series)
  • Once Upon a Banana, by Jennifer Armstrong
  • The Boxcar Children, The Mystery in the Mall, by Gertrude Chandler Warner

For me:

  • Sproutman’s Kitchen Garden Cookbook, by Steve Meyerowitz
  • Grains of Truth, by Donna G. Spann
  • The Man Who Mistook His Wife for a Hat, by Oliver Sacks
  • Square Foot Gardening, by Mel Bartholomew
  • First Ladies Volume II, by Carl Sierrazza Anthony

What’s in your bucket?

To find out what others have in their library basket, go to The Happy Housewife.

12 responses to “Library Bucket List

  1. Okay, what’s up with this book: The Man Who Mistook His Wife for a Hat, by Oliver Sacks?

    • It is about clinical oddities. I have just begun reading it, but the first story is about a musician who sees things differently. He thought his wife’s head was his hat and tried to pull it off, but once he heard her voice, he knew who she was. He would see his shoe on the floor and think it was his foot. They only way he could function was to sing. The only thing I didn’t like about that story, was the fact a diagnosis was not given. I wanted to know why the brain is working the way it was. I haven’t gotten passed that story yet.

  2. I have that book – it’s about different neurological disorders. It’s one of those books you really find entertaining, but feel guilty about it afterwards. LOL

    So you’re going to do this list every week? Cool! I can just copy you and not have to think up a new blog post. 😀

  3. We own Imogene’s Antlers ~ all three of my kids enjoy it (and me too).

    I remember reading the Oliver Sacks book in college, I think it was for a Psych class…

  4. We are reading the first Boxcar Children book, and i know my son is going to be hungry for more!

  5. The Sacks book sounds like it’d be interesting. I’ve got Square Foot Gardening. Mine is old.

  6. LOL, love the name of that book! Teehee!

  7. I added “So you want to be an inventor” to my library holds. Looks interesting. Always looking for great books, especially when they come attached to a whole series!

    Thanks,
    Erin

  8. My Square Foot Gardening book is old, too. The covers are torn off and the pages have water damage and there are notes written all through it. It’s the only gardening book I’ve ever used – I just look through the rest of them and sigh over the pictures.

  9. I just reserved the inventor book. It looks like something my boys would like. Great list, again!
    Toni

  10. I think I saw a program on PBS or something about the Man who mistook his wife for a hat. It was followed by people who see words in color. The brain is pretty incredible.
    I have never seen the square foot gardener now I must check that out. Right after I read the 17 books I checked out yesterday LOL
    I copied you both but just with a picture I don’t have the patience to type the list out:p

Leave a Reply

